We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Hannah
Bellerive, Australia

Jones on Wilson Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Review of Jones on Wilson
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 May 2022via mobile
Heather and Harvey went out of their way to make sure I would be able to have a celiac friendly breakfast every day. The Marilyn Monroe themed Hollywood room was absolutely luxurious and comfortable, the bed was like sleeping on a cloud and the Regency Hollywood touches was perfect
Date of stay: May 2022
Room Tip: There’s parking on-site, bathroom supplies and tea, coffee and condiments on site
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heather N Harvey Jones, Owner at Jones on Wilson, responded to this review
Responded 5 May 2022
Thank you for your beautiful review. We appreciate it very much. Please come again. 😊
Regards Harvey and Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$163
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$159
  • Agoda.com
    AU$138
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
0.8 km from Jones on Wilson
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Suite
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$160
  • Agoda.com
    AU$152
  • Expedia.com
    AU$170
0.9 km from Jones on Wilson
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$163
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$163
  • Vio.com
    AU$150
  • Hotels.com
    AU$163
0.3 km from Jones on Wilson
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$132
  • Vio.com
    AU$123
  • Hotels.com
    AU$138
0.9 km from Jones on Wilson
Free Wifi
Free parking
SeaView unit
Booking.com
AU$99
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$99
  • Hotels.com
    AU$99
  • Expedia.com
    AU$99
3.9 km from Jones on Wilson
Free Wifi
Free parking
Apartment 2 - lounge
Booking.com
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Hotels.com
    AU$148
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
0.5 km from Jones on Wilson
Free Wifi
Free parking
View of the Waterfront Wynyard from across the Inglis River.
Booking.com
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$139
  • Agoda.com
    AU$139
16.2 km from Jones on Wilson
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Top of the Town Hotel
Booking.com
AU$97
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$136
  • Agoda.com
    AU$85
1.4 km from Jones on Wilson
Room service
Booking.com
AU$124
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$130
  • Hotels.com
    AU$124
  • Expedia.com
    AU$124
5.9 km from Jones on Wilson
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Room
Booking.com
AU$90
  • Priceline
    AU$90
  • Hotels.com
    AU$100
  • Expedia.com
    AU$100
6.3 km from Jones on Wilson
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Burnie
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
28
5
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
5
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cradle mountain breakfast provisions heather murals port bed accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2022 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights at this lovely b&b it was one of the best accommodation we have stayed at.spotless clean and bed was amazing great night sleep.breakfast provisions was excellent with little extras touches like chocolates and port. loved the mural of cradle Mountain painted on wall. Highly recommend this lovely b&b .. 10/10 for everything

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank C4888AGleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heather N Harvey Jones, Owner at Jones on Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2022

Thank you - this is so beautiful of you to recommend our B&B so highly. We all appreciate your review.
Kindest Regards
Jones on Wilson Boutique B&B Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2022

Very comfortable large , light & airy studio. Ample continental breakfast with a variety of cereals, fruit, bread, condiments & plunge coffee. Sweet sherry & even surprise chocolate sweets made the stay even more relaxing. Heather (owner) very friendly. The only setback would be the poor Wifi service.

Date of stay: April 2022
Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2022

We were not happy with this accommodation no milk when we arrived no selection of teas .only white bread for toast .seamed that the host was skimping on her included items
Also the outlook and area leaves a lot to desire not 4 star only 2 star
Would not recommend
Jones on wilson

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank judywV6270IB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heather N Harvey Jones, Owner at Jones on Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2022

Thank you for your review, Judy. We have been in business a long time and we have won many awards for excellence because we take our reviews seriously. We have survived through COVID, and people have been so supportive and understand what a financial hit we have taken and how we have kept our prices low and flexible, which is why Judy, we were so surprised at your review. We are sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay, but for reason I will now explain, we do not take any responsibility, because you turned up very early before we had finished setting up the room, and yes, it had no milk, but it was less than 5 minutes, and it was in the room. Then you rang and said you didn’t like that milk, you preferred skim or light milk, so I came back down, and then you rang again because you didn’t like the sourdough, you wanted grain bread, and where was our green tea; you complained the coffee was old and stale because it was dark, to which I explained to you, it was indeed fresh, just a number 8 Moccona Coffee which is dark. Even though we had ample supplies of everything, I got in my car and went to the supermarket to fulfil all your requests. I explained to you that we provide anything guests want with prior notice for the reason that as we are a small Boutique B&B, we cannot simply provide and cater for everyone’s differing dietary requirements unless prearranged. I then was mortified to read that as the host I was skimping on our breakfast supplies, and yet other people commend us for our ample provisions of bread, milk, tea, and different coffee including fresh plunger coffee, fruit, juice several cereal selections, butter and spreads, port and chocolates. I knew you were unhappy as you portrayed that the minute you walked onto our lovely property, so I asked you why you were unhappy, and you stated you thought we were on the beach. There in laid the problem beneath all your unhappiness, you had not researched our property details which clearly state we are 900 metres form the beach, situated right off the highway, in the main street and close to shops, cafes and the centre of town. Yet it seems we are paying for your lack of research because you were unhappy – hardly our fault and hardly worth rating us down for. We were unimpressed finding you waking around our private back yard which you gained entry through our private gate – signed private entry. Again, Judy I am sorry you didn’t enjoy your experience with us, but frankly short of hiring a band, I don’t’ think there would be anything we could have done that you would have approved of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2021

We visited Burnie for 2 nights and stayed at the lovely Jones on Wilson accommodation. We had the studio apartment which was immaculate and stylishly decorated. It is within walking distance of the main town, which has some lovely restaurants. Continental breakfast is included but we didnt need it as we had had our own supplies. Would highly recommend this accommodation and hope to return to north west of tassie soon.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leannecfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heather N Harvey Jones, Owner at Jones on Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2021

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope you return again and perhaps try our Marilyn suite or Hollywood House. Stay safe 😊

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2021

We recently stayed in Hollywood House, WOW what a great choice. Everything we needed was there. Tastefully furnished & decorated, amazing beds, so clean & comfortable especially if you are staying for a couple of days. Off street parking for more than one vehicle, easy check in & minutes from the shopping centre.
Congratulations Heather & Harvey your attention to detail was amazing.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Experience770014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews