We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$150
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Priceline
AU$150
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Vio.com
AU$129
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
10
41
40
18
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
41
40
18
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking budget hotel sized room late at night close to shops bed was comfortable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2023 via mobile

Given the price, this is clearly a budget hotel, and it's a great value for the price.

The basics. We had a nice sized room. The bed was good, though not great (an old style - but not old - spring type). The shower was very good. The towels were fine but not lush. Free parking, free wifi. Good heating/AC. Largish but not huge TV.

Decor was minimal, probably to keep down costs. But we don't rent a hotel for the ¹pictures.

Location was good, walking distance to many shops and restaurants. It does not have an ocean view (if it had it would have cost more).

The desk is not attended after 7, so if you needed something from management late at night you were out of luck.

Boxed breakast available - we didn't get one. Lunch and dinner available, we did not try it.

Laundry off the lobby, but annoyingly, it was open only during the business day..

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AoifeCuRua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2022

Room was very clean. Bed was comfortable and the pillows were good. Staff were very friendly. Parking was available on site. Location is great if you want to be on the port end of town. Close to shops if you require.

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 176samantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2021

We had not booked ahead and were relying on pot-luck. Our experiences at the TownHouse ranged between two extremes.

At one end, we were greeted at Reception by a lovely woman who could not have been more helpful. She was a delight. We had dinner in the dining room, in a private booth on the side of the dining room. The dining room is absolutely stock standard for a pub, but the staff go out of their way to make you welcome and attend to all of your requirements. We thought that, for a pub dining room, it was outstanding because of the excellent staffing. As an afterthought, we had better say that we also really enjoyed our meals.

The other end of the scale were some parts of our room. For example, the bathroom door had its closing mechanism installed completely back to the front and could never hold the door closed. Also, the airconditioner control had gone to sleep and refused to wake up. Linen was spotless, shower water pressure was outstanding.

Overall, we would definitely stay there again. Our only gripe relates to some maintenance issues and that department needs a good nudge.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2021

Having cycled extensively around Tasmania during the last couple of years, we have developed certain expectations of a ‘2 bedroom apartment’ for relative cost. This was the most (and only) disappointing apartment to date. The property advertising and cost gave us to expect more. The 2-bedroom actually was a tiny kitchen with a bed in one side, with another bed in a separate room. There were no easy chairs at all, no space to relax. We went searching for a lounge to relax in during the evening (important when we’ve been cycling all day). The only couch was so worn and scruffy, I would have had it at the tip.
We had been for-warned of a party on during the weekend, but this didn’t negate the pounding boom. We took headphones and music to sleep with to negate the noise, but the noise penetrated through. The windows didn’t open, and we missed fresh air, there were no bedside lights or lamps in the main bedroom, nor lights over the sink. Given that we were asked to wash our dishes, and the Covid environment that we are in, some lighting would be useful. The dish cloth was also well used and smelt mouldy. While the accommodation was adequate for our needs, it in no way reflected the $280/night, and nor did the services. We have stayed in apartments cheaper than this in Tasmania that have included cooked breakfast, and a washing machine. The TownHouse even charged to use the laundry. In comparison to where we’ve stayed, this accommodation was disappointing.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2021 via mobile

Refurbished, clean, quiet, with gym, bar & restaurant on site. Easy location. Highly recommend for good budget hotel. Across the road from McDonalds and easy walk to all shops, restaurants & beach. Mini bar in room with fair prices. Lots of business travellers.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mixedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews