We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
130
52
14
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
130
52
14
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift double shower yogurt heritage listed building restaurant downstairs spa bath appointed rooms flights of stairs no air conditioning coffee table fabulous room hotel guests amazing hotel quirky hotel large table lovely old building up market
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2023

We stayed 1 night whilst travelling around Tassie for 3 weeks. It was public holiday Monday, day before Melbourne cup day & not a lot open, shops or eateries.
Our accommodation was the largest room & most beautiful bathroom we've ever stayed in. Separate bedroom area with TV. Kitchenette with generous continental breakfast provisions. Comfy lounge area with another TV.
The only drawback is it's an historic hotel, all accommodation on 1st & 2nd floors & the heritage people won't allow a lift.
The Italian restaurant on ground floor closed on Mondays. We dined at the Beach Hotel, called in at lunch time & booked table for dinner as it's the only place open on the public holiday. By 6.30pm restaurant full & staff turning away those without a booking.
Car parking was out the back of hotel or a block away in a secure carpark accessed by electronic room key.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DKN125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2023 via mobile

Truly luxurious accommodation in a small town. Very spacious comfortable room well equipped kitchenette facilities, eveh had a French press to make coffee. We had a jacuzzi tub as well as shower in the bathroom clise to all local attractions and bars restaurants. Reasonably priced and allowed us to store luggage upon early arrival and Rio ready before noon a blessing after overnight ferry ride Also allowed storage of luggage after check out.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Xcski441
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2023 via mobile

We stayed at The Ikon for two nights and feel compelled to write a review. This was the best establishment we have stayed at during our two weeks in Tasmania and we have been fortunate enough to have stayed in excellent venues. The room itself was simply brilliant, enormous and exceptionally well presented. In fact it was fantastic. The staff were outstanding and did everything in their power to ensure our stay was exceptional. The price of items in the mini bar was very reasonable - better than anywhere else we have stayed. We are delighted to recommend the Ikon to anyone visiting Burnie, in fact we would describe it as a Must destination.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Navigator25457003987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A Tripadvisor Member
Reviewed 19 May 2023

I have stayed @ Ikon for five nights, my stay was very comfortable, very spacious room, staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The location of the hotel is right in the centre of city, every restaurant and beach is in walking distance. I highly recommend this Hotel ( THIS IS NOT A MOTEL)
I will stay again for sure

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A Tripadvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2023

Saturday is long gone, we are well into Subday morning, and after lodging a complaint with local police about the wine bar over the road we are still sleepless. Soundproofing is sadly lacking, I do not recommend staying on a weekend, without expecting high noise levels. Very disappointed, and exhausted.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews