We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$164
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Priceline
AU$134
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$126
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
130
52
14
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
130
52
14
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift double shower yogurt heritage listed building restaurant downstairs spa bath appointed rooms flights of stairs no air conditioning coffee table fabulous room hotel guests amazing hotel quirky hotel large table lovely old building up market
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2023

Unusual entrance to this hotel gets you wondering - buzz and someone from reception comes down stairs to allow entrance and then booking in on the first floor. We had room one on top level so had to cart our suitcases up 4 flights of stairs, you would want to be fit! Very large room which incorporated walk into lounge - sofa, coffee table, tv - i think for movies only. To the left to kitchenette which incl. microwave, toaster, jug, fridge and coffee/tea making facilities, also a large table with seating for 4. Continental breakfast was packs of cereal/oats, milk, yoghurt and orange juice in fridge. No bread, butter or any spreads ( jam, honey ) - we bought at supermarket. ( this is my main criticism ). Good size bed, plenty of hanging space, bathroom and shower fine. Appreciated the car parking space around the corner. As i said, a good size room done up to modern standards but the floor creaked with every step you took.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2023

When we first saw the Ikon Hotel from the outside we were a little dubious how it would be inside.
But what a surprise to find it has been very tastefully renovated inside
Our room was huge, with a giant mirror, king size bed and modern ensuite bathroom.
The owner Steve was very friendly and helpful.
I stupidly left behind my electric razor but Laura sent it to me the next day by Express Post and it arrived just after we returned home.
Definitely on our list next time we are visiting Tasmania.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2023 via mobile

My wife and I were in room 1 and it was outstanding. It was beautifully appointed, very spacious and spotless. It had everything we needed and more. The front desk person (Laura) was helpful from the beginning of our stay to the end. There was free secure underground parking for hotel guests nearby. The only word of caution I would give is the rooms are on the second and third story of the building and there is no elevator. So if you struggle with stairs you might want to consider this.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PhilH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2023

Comfortable bedding and very clean accomodation. Coffee and tea available. The staff were very helpful and assisted with carrying luggage up the steep stairs to our room. A luggage lift would be a great investment for the Hotel. The Hotel is walking distance to see the Fairy penguins at night on the boardwalk. The Hotel staff once again directed us how to get there.

Room tip: Definitely stay at least one night. Wonderful staff, rooms and availability to the beach.
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank northalaskachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2023 via mobile

Ikon certainly lives up to its name.
Steve met us and made sure we settled in, very welcoming!
Right in the centre of everything and really close to the beach, luxury with wonderful heritage, generous continental breakfast, absolutely spotless presentation throughout, super comfy king bed, huge space in bed and bath rooms.
The best we've experienced all around Tassie.
We'll be back!
I Allan

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ianaT2971AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews