We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
northalaskachris
Bribie Island, Australia

Great experience, great staff. Thank you.

Review of Ikon Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Mar 2023
Comfortable bedding and very clean accomodation. Coffee and tea available. The staff were very helpful and assisted with carrying luggage up the steep stairs to our room. A luggage lift would be a great investment for the Hotel. The Hotel is walking distance to see the Fairy penguins at night on the boardwalk. The Hotel staff once again directed us how to get there.
Date of stay: March 2023
Room Tip: Definitely stay at least one night. Wonderful staff, rooms and availability to the beach.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Executive Suite
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$153
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Ikon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Ikon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Ikon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Ikon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Ikon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Marilyn Suite
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Ikon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
SeaView unit
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$99
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Ikon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Apartment 2 Bedroom
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
0.3 km from Ikon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Apartment 2 - lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Ikon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View of the Waterfront Wynyard from across the Inglis River.
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
15.8 km from Ikon Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Burnie
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
130
52
14
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
130
52
14
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift double shower yogurt heritage listed building restaurant downstairs spa bath appointed rooms flights of stairs no air conditioning coffee table fabulous room hotel guests amazing hotel quirky hotel large table lovely old building up market
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2023 via mobile

Ikon certainly lives up to its name.
Steve met us and made sure we settled in, very welcoming!
Right in the centre of everything and really close to the beach, luxury with wonderful heritage, generous continental breakfast, absolutely spotless presentation throughout, super comfy king bed, huge space in bed and bath rooms.
The best we've experienced all around Tassie.
We'll be back!
I Allan

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ianaT2971AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2023 via mobile

Difficult access, no lift so oldies had to deal with two stories of stairs, no air conditioning, noisy fan, noisy street, part-time reception. Bed comfortable, good bathroom, but horrid night in stuffy room because too noisy to open window or use fan. Avoid, not only this hotel, but Burnie. There do not seem to be any good hotels in the town.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Warwick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2022

The room was so spacious and beautifully decorated. Extra fluffy towels and a super comfy bed. A great find in the CBD of Burney that we could walk to everything. Friendly checkin and very clean . Great value .

Room tip: Great Value For Money
Date of stay: December 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 332maryannef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2022

They are the best rooms in Burnie by far. Good parking undercover or in the hotel car park. Good mini breakfast supplied. tea coffee and condiments all up market.
Great beds
Large rooms
Big Bathrooms
Quiet

Room tip: The top floor is the best but we have stayed at both levels
Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2022

You must provide an arrival time so that the Reception staff can meet you, provide your room swipe cards and show you to your room. Unusual procedure, but it went seamlessly. It's a heritage listed building, both inside and outside, so no lift. At our ages, carrying suitcases, travel bags and sundry purchases up all those stairs was a bit of a trial. The room was huge, the room heater just adequate and the bed had an electric blanket, thankfully. Speaking of the bed, it was huge but only 40cm. high. great to get into, but hard for 74 year old legs to get out of in the morning, especially when the knees are stiff after climbing all those stairs. There is a small alcove for a kitchenette was served its purpose. The bathroom was clean and tidy and smelt fresh. The supplied toiletries were excellent. A quirky hotel but we wouldn't have missed it.

Room tip: Use the lightest bags you have.
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SimonsdadAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews