We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Peter S

Exceptional stay.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 June 2024
OK, the place isn't brand, spanking new, but it's super tidy, modern, roomy, comfortable and totally affordable....Just book direct through them and NOT Booking dot com!! The staff from reception to room service get ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️. Absolutely fabulous.
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: Do NOT book through booking dot com Go directly through the venue. Booking dot com charged me...
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$179
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$163
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Marilyn Suite
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
SeaView unit
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$104
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Suites
    0.5 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
    Free parking
    Bar/Lounge
    Apartment 2 Bedroom
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    0.5 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View of the Waterfront Wynyard from across the Inglis River.
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    15.9 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
    Free Wifi
    Beachfront
    View more hotels in Burnie
    Reviews (263)
    Filter reviews
    263 results
    Traveller rating
    62
    104
    59
    18
    20
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    62
    104
    59
    18
    20
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews surf club standard room breakfast and dinner overlooking the beach executive suite very comfortable room rooms overlooking good size would stay here again pleasant stay stayed for one night centre of town close to shops balcony motel track accommodation
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 263 reviews
    Reviewed 1 June 2024

    Great location across the road from the beach . Nice clean room, great size ! , the room had a couch , microwave and balcony. Plenty of towels, extra pillows , toiletries and a mini bar . Loved the larger than normal fridge ! The room had plenty of hanging and bench space. The staff were super friendly and parking easy , secure and free.Although we didn’t eat in the restaurant onsite or take up the breakfast option it was available. There are plenty of dining options close by. Definitely would recommend absolute value for money. One issue we had was the wifi however it was super windy . Thanks Voyager

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank thaidi2
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 May 2024

    The bed was so comfortable and the pillows so soft. The shower had great pressure and the towels were nice and soft. I had a great nights sleep. Closeness to the beach, the city centre and the view over Bass Strait all great. Two very friendly and helpful female receptionists. I loved sitting on the balcony having my coffee in the sun and listening to the waves gently breaking on the beach.

    Room tip: Great ocean view room
    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank barbarasH621QJ
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 6 May 2024

    Very clean, quiet, secure car parking, close to all burnie has to offer and extremely friendly staff, only downside is that room lighting could be upgraded

    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Geoff J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 6 May 2024

    Amazing position perched right on the beach - lovely friendly staff - the room was spotlessly clean with everything you needed - it even had a microwave and a fridge big enough to store a few fresh items - and the water pressure in the shower was perfect!
    Especially after I braved the ocean for a dip (highly recommended)
    Thanks everyone

    Date of stay: April 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Cheryl C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 May 2024

    We booked an Executive Suite for hubby and I and our fellow travellers. The room was ok… a bit dark and dreary but seemed clean enough. We opted for the Executive Suites because they’re usually much more spacious. Not really the case here.
    The hotel is old and dated but in a good location right opposite the water. I would be unlikely to stay again as it didn’t really represent good value for the money spent.
    Staff were very nice and friendly.
    At $180.43 per room per night I thought it overpriced for what it was. I’ve stayed in MANY Executive Suites over the years and this one fell short.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Catherine W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews