We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Leila B

Excellent location, perfect for our 3 day trip.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Apr 2024
The room looked out onto the sea and was fairly quiet overnight, being on a one way street. It was easy to get to everywhere we wanted, and convenient for restaurants. The only downsides were the tiny shower cubicle, and the mattress was extremely hard.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$162
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Agoda.com
    AU$140
  • Hotels.com
    AU$159
0.2 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$150
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$150
  • StayForLong
0.1 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$163
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$163
  • StayForLong
0.6 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
SeaView unit
Booking.com
AU$99
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$99
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$99
3.7 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Apartment 2 - lounge
Booking.com
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
  • Hotels.com
    AU$148
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View of the Waterfront Wynyard from across the Inglis River.
Booking.com
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$139
15.9 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Top of the Town Hotel
Booking.com
AU$97
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$83
2.3 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Room service
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
0.5 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Marilyn Suite
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Burnie
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
59
104
59
18
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
59
104
59
18
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf club standard room breakfast and dinner overlooking the beach executive suite very comfortable room rooms overlooking good size would stay here again pleasant stay stayed for one night centre of town close to shops balcony motel track accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2024

We stayed in room 30, when we opened the door the smell of bleach was overwhelming. We had to open the door to the courtyard & leave the main door open to try to get some airflow to clear the toxic smell out of the room.
We had to leave the room for the afternoon as we couldn’t cope with the bleach smell.
I think the cleaning staff might need to be educated by management on the dangers of bleach. When bleach dries, it can leave behind a residue that can still be harmful.
The room looked nothing like the pictures - we were on the ground floor with a lovey view of a carpark, the little courtyard was grotty.
The lady in reception was very unfriendly, said she would email a receipt, still haven’t got it.
After our stay, I checked my credit card account & saw a charge of $22, we didn’t eat in the restaurant or use the overpriced minibar, so I sent a message enquiring what the charge was for - no response. So I called them, told it was ‘probably’ a bottle of wine - which we did not drink, said she would let the manager know, still no response. I had to call a 2nd time to get the amount refunded.
If you stay here - check your credit card for fraudulent charges!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2024 via mobile

The ground floor “Executive” apartments look out at a full brick wall & head height wooden fence - feels like a prison cell. No photos of this on the website. Internet also doesn’t work. Poor value.

Receptionist not very receptive even though hotel was obviously not full!!!

Very disappointed. Location very good for beach (Penguins) & town.

Room tip: Request room on 1st floor. Insist you are not in a ground floor overlooking the car park as you’ll be looking at a brick wall - cell block H
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dazbag66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2024

The wifi did not work at all in the room, which was a big disappointment for me. Otherwise, comfortable room, friendly service and decent room service breakfast. I did intend to stay longer but changed my plans to stay somewhere with working wifi.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2024

It was a nostalgic trip for our 50th anniversary and stay in the same hotel.
Very good position right across the beach, and close to the city centre.
Fifty years ago while working as a miner in Rosebery Mine, we stayed there
quite often. I feel that it is grossly overpriced.
John Spencer

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2024

We had to get two rooms at this Motor Inn as they couldn't accommodate three individual adults with three beds in one room. Don't be fooled by the pictures unless you request a room with a sea view; you will probably look at a fence and a carpark, which is what we got. However, we were lucky enough to get two rooms side by side and on ground level too, with car parking right in front of our rooms, which was handy. The Motor Inn is a walk across the road to the beach and not far into town. Our rooms were adequate with comfy beds, the rooms were a little dirty including the cups and spoons had dried coffee stains with no real way to clean them, I had to use bar soap! However the bathrooms were clean but poorly designed, my bathroom had an open plan shower but put the pressure of the shower up too much and the water runs onto the bathroom floor and in my brother's bathroom the shower was in a bath, hard to get in and out and the toilet was in jammed in between the sink and shower, hard to use!! The staff were friendly, but unfortunately the restaurant was closed for dinner the night we were there, but breakfast was good in the morning with friendly, helpful staff. Overall, an adequate stay.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joodles11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews