We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
AU$183
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
kathy b
Ulverstone, Australia

No Wifi!

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Feb 2024
The wifi did not work at all in the room, which was a big disappointment for me. Otherwise, comfortable room, friendly service and decent room service breakfast. I did intend to stay longer but changed my plans to stay somewhere with working wifi.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$149
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Marilyn Suite
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$164
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
SeaView unit
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$99
  • Priceline
3.7 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Suites
Lol.travel
    0.5 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
    Free parking
    Bar/Lounge
    View of the Waterfront Wynyard from across the Inglis River.
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    15.9 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
    Free Wifi
    Beachfront
    Top of the Town Hotel
    Booking.com
    AU$95
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      AU$85
    2.3 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
    Room service
    View more hotels in Burnie
    Reviews (260)
    Filter reviews
    260 results
    Traveller rating
    59
    104
    59
    18
    20
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    59
    104
    59
    18
    20
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews surf club standard room breakfast and dinner overlooking the beach executive suite very comfortable room rooms overlooking good size would stay here again pleasant stay stayed for one night centre of town close to shops balcony motel track accommodation
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    8 - 13 of 260 reviews
    Reviewed 27 February 2024

    It was a nostalgic trip for our 50th anniversary and stay in the same hotel.
    Very good position right across the beach, and close to the city centre.
    Fifty years ago while working as a miner in Rosebery Mine, we stayed there
    quite often. I feel that it is grossly overpriced.
    John Spencer

    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank John S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 February 2024

    We had to get two rooms at this Motor Inn as they couldn't accommodate three individual adults with three beds in one room. Don't be fooled by the pictures unless you request a room with a sea view; you will probably look at a fence and a carpark, which is what we got. However, we were lucky enough to get two rooms side by side and on ground level too, with car parking right in front of our rooms, which was handy. The Motor Inn is a walk across the road to the beach and not far into town. Our rooms were adequate with comfy beds, the rooms were a little dirty including the cups and spoons had dried coffee stains with no real way to clean them, I had to use bar soap! However the bathrooms were clean but poorly designed, my bathroom had an open plan shower but put the pressure of the shower up too much and the water runs onto the bathroom floor and in my brother's bathroom the shower was in a bath, hard to get in and out and the toilet was in jammed in between the sink and shower, hard to use!! The staff were friendly, but unfortunately the restaurant was closed for dinner the night we were there, but breakfast was good in the morning with friendly, helpful staff. Overall, an adequate stay.

    Date of stay: November 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Joodles11
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 January 2024

    The location is amazing - directly across the road from the beach - well placed for those early morning walks. The staff are friendly and helpful + provide excellent food and service at the restaurant. The shops + restaurants are within easy distance - it is great place to stay!! To make the most of the beach location suggest booking the Sea View Executive Suite + Balcony overlooking Bass Strait.

    Date of stay: November 2023
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank Mary S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 18 January 2024

    The shower was disgusting. The floor in shower had not been scrubbed never. Tiled floor upon entry was not mopped ever.Glass cups in fridge had mouth marks on them from previous visitor.. I don’t even know if the sheets on bed were clean or just made up from the previous visitors

    Room tip: The beach hotel next door has good meals
    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Mat G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 January 2024

    Excellent place to stay, free parking, mini bar fridge in room & friendly staff. Easy access from main road. Woolies not far from it & servo just around the corner to fill up. Wider rooms and attached toilet.

    Room tip: Great price for staying, free parking, closer to restaurants & shops. Servo just around the corner to fill up.
    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Ye dil A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews