We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$178
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$159
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
John S
Hobart, Australia
50 years nostalgic trip.
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Feb 2024
It was a nostalgic trip for our 50th anniversary and stay in the same hotel.
Very good position right across the beach, and close to the city centre.
Fifty years ago while working as a miner in Rosebery Mine, we stayed there
quite often. I feel that it is grossly overpriced.
John Spencer
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$164
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$128
  • Expedia.com
    AU$172
0.2 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$200
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$200
  • Vio.com
0.1 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$180
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$151
  • Expedia.com
    AU$180
0.5 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$154
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$135
  • Expedia.com
    AU$157
0.6 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
SeaView unit
Booking.com
AU$99
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$99
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$99
3.7 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View of the Waterfront Wynyard from across the Inglis River.
Booking.com
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$139
15.9 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Top of the Town Hotel
Booking.com
AU$91
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$78
2.3 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Room service
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Marilyn Suite
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Apartment 2 - lounge
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$145
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
0.5 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Burnie
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
56
104
58
18
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
56
104
58
18
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf club standard room breakfast and dinner overlooking the beach executive suite very comfortable room rooms overlooking good size would stay here again pleasant stay stayed for one night centre of town close to shops balcony motel track accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2024

We had to get two rooms at this Motor Inn as they couldn't accommodate three individual adults with three beds in one room. Don't be fooled by the pictures unless you request a room with a sea view; you will probably look at a fence and a carpark, which is what we got. However, we were lucky enough to get two rooms side by side and on ground level too, with car parking right in front of our rooms, which was handy. The Motor Inn is a walk across the road to the beach and not far into town. Our rooms were adequate with comfy beds, the rooms were a little dirty including the cups and spoons had dried coffee stains with no real way to clean them, I had to use bar soap! However the bathrooms were clean but poorly designed, my bathroom had an open plan shower but put the pressure of the shower up too much and the water runs onto the bathroom floor and in my brother's bathroom the shower was in a bath, hard to get in and out and the toilet was in jammed in between the sink and shower, hard to use!! The staff were friendly, but unfortunately the restaurant was closed for dinner the night we were there, but breakfast was good in the morning with friendly, helpful staff. Overall, an adequate stay.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joodles11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2024

The location is amazing - directly across the road from the beach - well placed for those early morning walks. The staff are friendly and helpful + provide excellent food and service at the restaurant. The shops + restaurants are within easy distance - it is great place to stay!! To make the most of the beach location suggest booking the Sea View Executive Suite + Balcony overlooking Bass Strait.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2024

The shower was disgusting. The floor in shower had not been scrubbed never. Tiled floor upon entry was not mopped ever.Glass cups in fridge had mouth marks on them from previous visitor.. I don’t even know if the sheets on bed were clean or just made up from the previous visitors

Room tip: The beach hotel next door has good meals
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2024

Excellent place to stay, free parking, mini bar fridge in room & friendly staff. Easy access from main road. Woolies not far from it & servo just around the corner to fill up. Wider rooms and attached toilet.

Room tip: Great price for staying, free parking, closer to restaurants & shops. Servo just around the corner to fill up.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ye dil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2023

I stayed in Room 7. The bed is very comfortable and the maintenance and housekeeping staff were helpful and friendly, as was receptionist Cindi when I booked and departed. I tried to catch up with the manager on site and by phone as I would prefer to address negative comments directly but I couldn’t catch him.

Room 7 was a standard motel room, not what I was expecting from an Executive Suite. As I pre booked and stayed for a week, I wondered why I wasn’t allocated one of the better rooms at that price. The bathroom needs an upgrade, and the bedroom would be more comfortable without the extra bed. Some simple improvements could be replacing the mismatched wire and various other hangers, the amenities were the cheapest possible comprising two shampoos and tiny soap bars, and Bushell’s tea bags didn’t impress.

I may have felt more loved had the weekday reception staff ever acknowledged me. I was surprised that neither of them ever looked up from their screen when I walked past the desk. Isn’t Rule One of hospitality to smile and offer an appropriate greeting? I seemed invisible.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews