We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
AU$180
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Mat G

Was a grotty place

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Jan 2024
The shower was disgusting. The floor in shower had not been scrubbed never. Tiled floor upon entry was not mopped ever.Glass cups in fridge had mouth marks on them from previous visitor.. I don’t even know if the sheets on bed were clean or just made up from the previous visitors
Date of stay: January 2024
Room Tip: The beach hotel next door has good meals
Trip type: Travelled with family
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$152
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
SeaView unit
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$99
  • Expedia.com
3.7 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Marilyn Suite
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$164
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cottage and Grounds
Lol.travel
    7.8 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Apartment 2 Bedroom
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Lol.travel
    0.5 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View of the Waterfront Wynyard from across the Inglis River.
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    15.9 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
    Free Wifi
    Beachfront
    View more hotels in Burnie
    Reviews (260)
    Filter reviews
    260 results
    Traveller rating
    59
    104
    59
    18
    20
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    59
    104
    59
    18
    20
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews surf club standard room breakfast and dinner overlooking the beach executive suite very comfortable room rooms overlooking good size would stay here again pleasant stay stayed for one night centre of town close to shops balcony motel track accommodation
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    12 - 17 of 260 reviews
    Reviewed 7 January 2024

    Excellent place to stay, free parking, mini bar fridge in room & friendly staff. Easy access from main road. Woolies not far from it & servo just around the corner to fill up. Wider rooms and attached toilet.

    Room tip: Great price for staying, free parking, closer to restaurants & shops. Servo just around the corner to fill up.
    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Ye dil A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 December 2023

    I stayed in Room 7. The bed is very comfortable and the maintenance and housekeeping staff were helpful and friendly, as was receptionist Cindi when I booked and departed. I tried to catch up with the manager on site and by phone as I would prefer to address negative comments directly but I couldn’t catch him.

    Room 7 was a standard motel room, not what I was expecting from an Executive Suite. As I pre booked and stayed for a week, I wondered why I wasn’t allocated one of the better rooms at that price. The bathroom needs an upgrade, and the bedroom would be more comfortable without the extra bed. Some simple improvements could be replacing the mismatched wire and various other hangers, the amenities were the cheapest possible comprising two shampoos and tiny soap bars, and Bushell’s tea bags didn’t impress.

    I may have felt more loved had the weekday reception staff ever acknowledged me. I was surprised that neither of them ever looked up from their screen when I walked past the desk. Isn’t Rule One of hospitality to smile and offer an appropriate greeting? I seemed invisible.

    Date of stay: December 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
    Thank Paul D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 December 2023

    Very comfortable and well-maintained room. You get a bit of ambient noise come through in the morning, but it is lovely and quiet during the night, and the curtains completely block out any daylight so you can sleep as long as you need to. Location is super convenient, with plenty of parking on site you can walk pretty much anywhere in the CBD that you need to. I had an executive suite, which the housekeeping team visited each day to make the bed and check on towels and linen. None of my items were ever disturbed and everything was done respectfully. Thanks team

    Date of stay: October 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank charlieloz181
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 5 November 2023

    We stayed in room 13 which had a view of the sea.The hotel is right across the road from the surf club and eateries.Short walk to town shops & eateries.Less than 10 minute walk to the Little Penguin Centre where the penguins come ashore at night.Room was clean but a little dated.There are steps or a lift not far from the room.There a is a guest laundry right across from room 13 which takes 2 x $ 2 coins for each load of washing or drying.The building has secure swipe entry when the office closes.Recommend this hotel.

    Date of stay: November 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank donnai123
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 31 October 2023

    Great room with a view of Bass Strait. Nothing fancy and a bit dated but staff were friendly, rooms clean and great location.
    Close to everything in town and you can go for a walk along the boardwalk and see the penguins at night.

    Room tip: Ask for an ocean front room.
    Date of stay: October 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Nigel R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews