We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ye dil A

Awesome place to stay, penguins to see within 10min walk. Beach just across the road. Best place to stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Jan 2024
Excellent place to stay, free parking, mini bar fridge in room & friendly staff. Easy access from main road. Woolies not far from it & servo just around the corner to fill up. Wider rooms and attached toilet.
Date of stay: January 2024
Room Tip: Great price for staying, free parking, closer to restaurants & shops. Servo just around the...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
SeaView unit
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Marilyn Suite
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cottage and Grounds
Lol.travel
    7.8 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Executive Suites
    Lol.travel
      0.5 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
      Free parking
      Bar/Lounge
      View of the Waterfront Wynyard from across the Inglis River.
      Booking.com
      • Priceline
      • Agoda.com
      15.9 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
      Free Wifi
      Beachfront
      View more hotels in Burnie
      Reviews (260)
      Filter reviews
      260 results
      Traveller rating
      59
      104
      59
      18
      20
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      59
      104
      59
      18
      20
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews surf club standard room breakfast and dinner overlooking the beach executive suite very comfortable room rooms overlooking good size would stay here again pleasant stay stayed for one night centre of town close to shops balcony motel track accommodation
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      13 - 18 of 260 reviews
      Reviewed 29 December 2023

      I stayed in Room 7. The bed is very comfortable and the maintenance and housekeeping staff were helpful and friendly, as was receptionist Cindi when I booked and departed. I tried to catch up with the manager on site and by phone as I would prefer to address negative comments directly but I couldn’t catch him.

      Room 7 was a standard motel room, not what I was expecting from an Executive Suite. As I pre booked and stayed for a week, I wondered why I wasn’t allocated one of the better rooms at that price. The bathroom needs an upgrade, and the bedroom would be more comfortable without the extra bed. Some simple improvements could be replacing the mismatched wire and various other hangers, the amenities were the cheapest possible comprising two shampoos and tiny soap bars, and Bushell’s tea bags didn’t impress.

      I may have felt more loved had the weekday reception staff ever acknowledged me. I was surprised that neither of them ever looked up from their screen when I walked past the desk. Isn’t Rule One of hospitality to smile and offer an appropriate greeting? I seemed invisible.

      Date of stay: December 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled solo
        • Value
        • Location
      Thank Paul D
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 1 December 2023

      Very comfortable and well-maintained room. You get a bit of ambient noise come through in the morning, but it is lovely and quiet during the night, and the curtains completely block out any daylight so you can sleep as long as you need to. Location is super convenient, with plenty of parking on site you can walk pretty much anywhere in the CBD that you need to. I had an executive suite, which the housekeeping team visited each day to make the bed and check on towels and linen. None of my items were ever disturbed and everything was done respectfully. Thanks team

      Date of stay: October 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank charlieloz181
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 5 November 2023

      We stayed in room 13 which had a view of the sea.The hotel is right across the road from the surf club and eateries.Short walk to town shops & eateries.Less than 10 minute walk to the Little Penguin Centre where the penguins come ashore at night.Room was clean but a little dated.There are steps or a lift not far from the room.There a is a guest laundry right across from room 13 which takes 2 x $ 2 coins for each load of washing or drying.The building has secure swipe entry when the office closes.Recommend this hotel.

      Date of stay: November 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank donnai123
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 31 October 2023

      Great room with a view of Bass Strait. Nothing fancy and a bit dated but staff were friendly, rooms clean and great location.
      Close to everything in town and you can go for a walk along the boardwalk and see the penguins at night.

      Room tip: Ask for an ocean front room.
      Date of stay: October 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Nigel R
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 26 October 2023

      I stayed in Room 1. Very Comfortable bed and newly refurbished bathroom. Comfortable pillow and good service. Restaurant food was great with affordable weekdays special and not forgetting great service from the staff overall.

      Room tip: Very nice place to stay with a lovely scenery and a nice walk along the beach.
      Date of stay: September 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Desmond H
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews