We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$212
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Expedia.com
AU$212
Fully refundable before Sun, 10 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
AU$204
Fully refundable before Sun, 10 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
55
104
56
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
55
104
56
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf club standard room breakfast and dinner overlooking the beach executive suite very comfortable room rooms overlooking good size would stay here again pleasant stay stayed for one night centre of town close to shops balcony motel track accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2023

Great room with a view of Bass Strait. Nothing fancy and a bit dated but staff were friendly, rooms clean and great location.
Close to everything in town and you can go for a walk along the boardwalk and see the penguins at night.

Room tip: Ask for an ocean front room.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2023

I stayed in Room 1. Very Comfortable bed and newly refurbished bathroom. Comfortable pillow and good service. Restaurant food was great with affordable weekdays special and not forgetting great service from the staff overall.

Room tip: Very nice place to stay with a lovely scenery and a nice walk along the beach.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Desmond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2023

The most comfiest bed I had slept in for quite a while.
Ideal location, across the road from the Surf Club rooms. Ocean views from my room.
Staff very friendly and helpful and welcoming.
I stayed 2 nights and would definitely stay here if I visit Burnie again.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank xcLash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2023

Old but clean , staff friendly and helpful…would’ve liked a view as room was very dark…only 2 skinny windows..no balcony. Location great though. Close to some of the best places we have eaten at ever!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2023

Starting with the good,…staff very friendly room was excellent views of the ocean amazing, food for breakfast great but not a big menu.
On the bad side water from the shower was hot then cold every day asked about it but not fixed… WIFI was impossible to connect to only got it once in the 4 days
Parking was always full after 6pm so had to park across the road and move car by 8:30am or risk a parking fine… if your not an early riser not good…

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ivan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews