We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ivan A
Komsomolsk Ukraine

Beachfront Voyager the good and the bad

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Oct 2023
Starting with the good,…staff very friendly room was excellent views of the ocean amazing, food for breakfast great but not a big menu.
On the bad side water from the shower was hot then cold every day asked about it but not fixed… WIFI was impossible to connect to only got it once in the 4 days
Parking was always full after 6pm so had to park across the road and move car by 8:30am or risk a parking fine… if your not an early riser not good…
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$157
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$121
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Marilyn Suite
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$131
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
SeaView unit
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$103
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Suites
    0.5 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
    Free parking
    Bar/Lounge
    Apartment 2 - lounge
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$153
    • Booking.com
    0.5 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View of the Waterfront Wynyard from across the Inglis River.
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    15.9 km from Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
    Free Wifi
    Beachfront
    View more hotels in Burnie
    Reviews (262)
    Filter reviews
    262 results
    Traveller rating
    61
    104
    59
    18
    20
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    61
    104
    59
    18
    20
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews surf club standard room breakfast and dinner overlooking the beach executive suite very comfortable room rooms overlooking good size would stay here again pleasant stay stayed for one night centre of town close to shops balcony motel track accommodation
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    23 - 28 of 262 reviews
    Reviewed 12 October 2023

    Have stayed at this motel on many occasions over several years, it's always our first choice when staying in Burnie.
    Conveniently located, as the name suggests at the beachfront with all CBD shops, restaurants and attractions easy to walk to.
    Off street parking and very nice onsite restaurant/bar called 'Raindrops'.
    Staff always friendly and helpful.
    Would recommend.

    (some of the bathrooms in some rooms had started to look a bit tired in previous stays, but have seen works taking place to upgrade and included photos from our most recent stay of what seems to be an upgrade...new vanity unit)

    Date of stay: August 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank SMOAI76
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 October 2023

    Was a great location, the room was lovely and well appointed. The laundry was easily accessible. Definitely recommend staying there. Penguins across the road too. Walking distance to shopping and other restaurants if your wanting something different.

    Date of stay: October 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Angie B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 6 October 2023 via mobile

    Balcony view wonderful. However the bathroom leaves a lot to be desired. The shower head is old and spits at you. The height of shower head is for a person that is 7foot tall. I’m average height. Stand on my toes, to pull it down. Water saving shower head would be better including height adjustable. The toilet is an inch away from the shower screen, the suction toilet roll holder is close, you knock off the toilet roll. I’m a small person of average height… perhaps the Management and staff, need to make use of the facilities to see what I’m talking about. My caravan bathroom has more room..Overall, everything you need to for a stay in Burnie.

    Date of stay: October 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank robyn31963
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 October 2023

    Great location and room sparkling clean. Found their downstairs cocktail bar on the last night....should have found it earlier! We booked direct again and got upgraded.....we weren't expecting that service, so very much appreciated.

    Date of stay: September 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Randall and Rob... M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 October 2023

    Well placed hotel very nice rooms bed was very comfortable room very clean.
    Had dinner in the restaurant which was very nice and well priced. Restaurant was very busy which is a good sign it’s well liked by locals and travelers alike.

    Date of stay: September 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Craig S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews