We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Burnie
1 review
“Incredible food!”
Reviewed 11 April 2011

The food at the restaurant was amazing. Do not go in search of takeaways if you stay here. Seafood chowder was incredible, chicken york amazing. Will dine again!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gibbut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    64
    41
    15
    13
See reviews for
18
54
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hobart
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2011

We appreciated being able to upgrade our room as requested.
We really enjoyed watching the trains, trucks, ship and container loaders working from our balcony. Lots of noise and flashing lights. A very exciting view if you like watching a life size model of a good train set, with double glazing to block the noise if you don't. Fabulous balcony view overlooking the ocean beach, good fish restaurant, surf club and gym as well as the transport hub. We would like to bring grandchildren back for a super exciting (but early) start to a day.

Room Tip: Baths or walk in showers, busy balcony views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWatkinsHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2011

i booked executive room at this hotel over internet with ensuite with shower & bath. when i arrived i discovered no bath in room, so i was given filthy, mouldy 2 star room with no apology, no acknowledgement from staff at all. i took this room only because i was aching & had driven a long way & was not well. then at 4.30 am each morning i was woken by train at docks for approx 1 hr. when i got home and was feeling better i nwrote to management & was offered free breakfast next time i stay there, needless to say, that will be never.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsaj0ke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Burnie hotels

Burnie, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2011

Trains shunt early in the morning across the road from the hotel and not just for 5 minutes - it lasted on and off for over an hour and was very very loud. On a positive note, rooms are clean, neat and tidy and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Even so, I only give it 2 1/2 stars even if I could sleep. Such a shame that Burnie Council allows the railways to make loud noise at 4.15am when it is natural for people to sleep. I understand complaints fall on deaf ears so I guess they value the raiilways more than tourism. All I am taking from Burnie is the memory of a terrible night's sleep. Definately recommend you drive through and on to Launceston......

Stayed January 2011
Helpful?
Thank victaveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2010

I've stayed here a couple of times over the years, but my recent stay will be the last time. Burnie is lacking in quality accommodation, and there isn't much to choose from in any event. This motel is always busy and was booked out on both nights I was there. But I daresay this is because there is a lack of accommodation, not because it is a good place to stay.
It would be passable for a quick stay, but for the trains directly across the road. The locomotive starts up at 4.20am and then continuously shunts back and forth from the loading docks just up the road loading containers from the wharf. It is noisy, and sleep is near impossible. This continues til early monring when they stop and you need to get out of bed to get ready for the day. It is not restful - not at all. And it doens't matter where you stay in the motel, the trains will come and haunt you at 4.20om in the morning! Avoid if possible.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobartlocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnie
0.6 km away
Comfort Hotel Burnie
Comfort Hotel Burnie
#5 of 6 in Burnie
87 reviews
0.2 km away
Ikon Hotel
Ikon Hotel
#1 of 6 in Burnie
142 reviews
15.5 km away
The Madsen Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Wellers Inn
Wellers Inn
#4 of 6 in Burnie
49 reviews
5.8 km away
Best Western Murchison Lodge Motor Inn
3.7 km away
Burnie Ocean View Motel and Holiday Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn

Property: Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Address: 9 North Tce, Burnie, Tasmania 7320, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Burnie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Burnie
Price range (per night): $113 - $161
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn Burnie, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing