We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
AU$97
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Dan L
Bunbury, Australia

Spacious Unit

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Apr 2022
Check-in efficient and friendly and we were soon into our room which was clean and spacious and with all required facilities for self catering. Good bathroom area and virtually instantaneous hot water from the shower. A little noisy overhead with other guests. Great location with the ocean over the highway and easy access to a number of nearby eateries. Recommended.
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$158
  • Hotels.com
3.6 km from Burnie Ocean View Motel and Holiday Caravan Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Burnie Ocean View Motel and Holiday Caravan Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Burnie Ocean View Motel and Holiday Caravan Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Suite
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.7 km from Burnie Ocean View Motel and Holiday Caravan Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.8 km from Burnie Ocean View Motel and Holiday Caravan Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Marilyn Suite
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.9 km from Burnie Ocean View Motel and Holiday Caravan Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cottage and Grounds
Lol.travel
    8.2 km from Burnie Ocean View Motel and Holiday Caravan Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Exterior
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    3.9 km from Burnie Ocean View Motel and Holiday Caravan Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Executive Suites
    Lol.travel
    • ZenHotels.com
    3.3 km from Burnie Ocean View Motel and Holiday Caravan Park
    Free parking
    Bar/Lounge
    View of the Waterfront Wynyard from across the Inglis River.
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    12.2 km from Burnie Ocean View Motel and Holiday Caravan Park
    Free Wifi
    Beachfront
    View more hotels in Burnie
    Reviews (144)
    Filter reviews
    144 results
    Traveller rating
    37
    69
    26
    6
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    37
    69
    26
    6
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews cooking facilities self catering top bunk short drive stay there again other guests hot water comfortable bed cabin penguins tasmania heater
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    9 - 14 of 144 reviews
    Reviewed 21 March 2021 via mobile

    We stayed in the ocean view studio, very spacious, clean and has everything you need to cook your own meals. Its close to everything and great view of the ocean. Friendly staff, thank you for a great stay.

    Date of stay: March 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Renee030
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 February 2020

    Have stayed at numerous caravan sites in tassie n thruout Western Australia but no where felt so relaxing as here ... I think the drive along the ocean towards Burnie was beautiful I immediately felt relaxed once we arrived the turn off into it came like a sneeze .. don’t kno if it’s because our heads were turned towards that ocean view n didn’t see sign to turn into caravan park but it actually is a small frontage property attached to what looks like a massive local high school / primary.
    this is easily probly best kept secret I kind of don’t even want to tell people about this one lol ... just if your in tassie and you’ve had bad camping experience or just can’t find that perfect place to Unwind after a lot of driving ....this is the spot to relax ..loved it and the local restaurants has probly the best sweet potato n feta salad I’ve ever had or made 😋 yummy I’m missing it already

    Date of stay: November 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank 8kyliek
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Burnie O, Owner at Burnie Ocean View Motel and Holiday Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2020

    Thanks for your review Kylie. Yes it is a Primary School and High School next door. We are glad that you had a relaxing time in what is our busiest time of the year. Enjoy the rest of your travels.
    Kind regards
    Peter and Julie

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 January 2020

    Great place to stay for a night. The triple decker bed is only suitable for kids. A bit cramp. But the close proximity to penguins made up for it and there was no CROWD. We didn't have to drive up to the penguin watching area in town, which was great. Free parking just next to the self-contained cabin. Didn't hear the noise from the traffic. 500MB free internet provided.

    Date of stay: December 2019
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Globetrotter1978
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Burnie O, Owner at Burnie Ocean View Motel and Holiday Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

    Thank you for your review we are glad that you enjoyed the penguins across the road.
    Kind regards
    Julie and Peter

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 December 2019

    I recently had the pleasure of staying again. This time in a 2bedroom cabin. Very comfortable, warm and clean. The proprietors are lovely and always extremely helpful. A big bonus is the area available next door to walk my dog on lead. I certainly couldn’t ask for more.

    Date of stay: December 2019
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank lyndap183
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Burnie O, Owner at Burnie Ocean View Motel and Holiday Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

    Thanks for your review Linda, we appreciate and value your business. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
    Merry Christmas
    Julie and Peter

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 September 2019

    I stayed here solo for one night for a running event the next morning. The cabin served it purpose but needs a few repairs/upgrades. The heating in the room was shocking. One heater which does not heat the entire cabin up. There was a heater in the bedroom cupboard but it had wires hanging from the top so I was not keen to touch it! The bathroom sliding door doubled as the cupboard door which was a bit odd and it didn't slide very well. Lastly the WIFI was limited to 250 or 500MB. which I was surprised at as the advertisement said "free WIFI" not "250MB free WIFI".

    Date of stay: August 2019
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank CCstar14
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Burnie O, Owner at Burnie Ocean View Motel and Holiday Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

    Thank you for your review CCstar. We are sorry that you experienced a problem with your heating. We have spare appliances on site in the event of failure or breakages. It is a shame that you did not inform us of the situation so that it could be immediately resolved. Our WIFI is supplied in the form of vouchers. If you require additional data all you need to do is ask and we can provide as much as you require for free.
    Kind regards
    Peter and Julie

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews