We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oyster Heaven”
Review of Get Shucked Oyster

Get Shucked Oyster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 25
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

This place is for those who love the oyster, the oysters are fresh and delicious and you can enjoy them as you overlook the bay view where the oysters are grown. They offer them variety of ways, naked, with a variety of condiments or Kilpatrick. The prices are reasonable as oyster prices go. You also can take them away and even shuck them yourself for a cheaper option.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Anneliesewh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

530 - 534 of 919 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Fully enjoyed the oysters, they were so fresh. Some of the best I have ember had.
The staff were very friendly and professional.
If you come to Bruny, it is a must

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Rossco101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Amazing pacific oysters, were consumed. They were so tasty and fresh that three dozen were ordered. Some of the best oysters I have ever tasted!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank layknot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2016

WOW AND WOW..So good and So Fresh... Loved every bite!
We visited recently on our honeymoon and enjoyed a delicious assortment of oyster dishes.. We couldn't pick a favourite.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed natural fresh oysters.
Very tasty. Excellent and juicy.
Looked over Tasmania and these were the best. Good price as well

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank kerrynb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Get Shucked Oyster also viewed

 

Been to Get Shucked Oyster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.