We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Bird tour of Inala Tasmania: Manna from heavan.

I took a bird watching tour with another couple on 11 February 2024. We spent the morning covering... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Excursion620099
A wonderful experience

We spent three wonderful nights at Inala Cottage at the nature reserve, and had a truly memorable... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Andy and Alison C
Read all 208 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Bruny Island
from AU$240.00
More Info
from AU$235.00
More Info
from AU$149.00
More Info
from AU$315.00
More Info
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
200
6
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
200
6
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews endemic birds night tour property tour birds including office staff the reserve bird hide flora and fauna bird watching bird calls native hens travel arrangements private tour great guide lover's paradise feathered friends vast knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2023

We have just been part of one of Inala’s tours of Tasmania. For any Conservation minded nature lovers, we can highly recommend this particular trip and we would be very interested in any other tours this company is conducting. Our guide, Cat, was knowledgeable, informative, caring and extremely efficient. Their property on Bruny Island, dedicated to the protection and rehabilitation of species is very impressive and deserving of any assistance. We traveled from south to north and ocean to mountain seeing so many species of fauna and flora. This entailed quite a lot of walking. Tasmania has good trails. And our companions were good fun

Date of experience: September 2023
2  Thank Stella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Inala_Nature_Tours, General Manager at Inala Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2023

Thank you so much for your fabulous review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your tour so much whilst in the capable hands of our guide Cat, who enjoys touring as much as her valued guests. There's no doubt that choosing a tour that travels to the magical parts of Tasmania, featuring of course our beloved Bruny Island, is the perfect choice to see a wide range of flora and fauna. Wonderful to hear too that you enjoyed the company of your fellow tour guests - we keep our group size small and with like-minded guests who value a quality experience and a focus on environmental protection and rehabilitation. We hope to see you again soon, and thank you again for taking the time to provide such a lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2023

If you want a wilderness adventure that is not arduous.... if you want a birding tour that ticks off all the Tasmanian endemics (and 100+ more species) ... if you want to relax after the day's excitement in perfect accommodation.... if you want a guide with profound knowledge of the natural history of Tasmania.... then I can strongly recommend Inala Nature Tours. Quite simply.... there's no better tour company at it!

Date of experience: November 2023
2  Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Inala_Nature_Tours, General Manager at Inala Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2023

What a lovely review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and encourage others to join one of our fabulous tours in Tasmania. You are absolutely right that our aim is to enable our guests to experience Tasmania at its best, and with our specialist nature guides be able to see and hear first hand as many of our beautiful endemic and native species as possible, in their natural environment. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time and we hope you are able to join us again for another adventure, in Tasmania or in one of our amazing locations in Australia or overseas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2023

We had a 3 hour property tour with Andrew, keen on seeing some of the endemic species of Tasmania. Although 'damp' we had a great time exploring a small portion of the property and managed to see seven of the endemics as well as many more including Swift Parrots, 40 Spotted Pardalotes, Dusky, Flame, Scarlet & Pink Robins. We also spent several hours in the raptor hide and witnessed the Grey Goshawk, Swamp Harrier and a Brown Falcon up close and personal! AMAZING!

Andrew was a very knowledgeable and passionate guide who showed us around and taught us much about these birds.

Already planning the next trip, see you soon Inala, a big thank you to all involved in an amazing operation.

Date of experience: October 2023
2  Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Inala_Nature_Tours, Manager at Inala Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2023

Thanks very much for the five star review! We are so happy you enjoyed your tour with our fabulous guide Andrew and saw so many of our beautiful endemic birds! We are indeed privileged to have so many of the endemic birds call Inala home and we do our very best to protect and nurture where they live. Doing a property tour is the absolute best way to see them! We also delighted that you also took advantage of the very special rapture hide and that these magnificent birds obliged with an up close and personal visit! We look forward to you visiting us again before too long, and thanks again for taking the time to provide your wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2023

We did the tour of the Jurassic Garden with Bori, which was amazing. So fascinating to see the trees in their family groups, gathered together from different continents. Bori was a wonderful guide, who shared his extensive knowledge in a vivid and engaging way. We learned so much from him. It's a beautiful garden, and helps you imagine the deep past.

Date of experience: October 2023
2  Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Inala_Nature_Tours, Manager at Inala Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2023

Thanks so much for the fabulous review Fiona! We're very proud of our Jurassic garden and Bori's knowledge and passion for the garden does make a tour a wonderful experience! It certainly is the perfect way to gain an understanding of how our planet has changed over thousands of years and how the plants provide a fabulous trail of evidence that we can showcase in the garden. We hope to return again soon - our garden is always evolving and there's always something new to see!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2023

We had an enjoyable property tour around the Inala Private Reserve. Thanks to our guide Cat, the birding experience was really amazing. I was really excited to learn about the endemic bird species on the bruny island from Cat and the wildlife rescue/conservation stories. The pademelons around the property are adorable. Would definitely have a return visit for another birdwatching tour. Thank you for the experience.

Date of experience: October 2023
2  Thank Kewei Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Inala_Nature_Tours, Manager at Inala Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2023

Thank you for your five star review! Fabulous to hear you had a wonderful tour with Cat, who does indeed ensure that every guest not only sees a wide range of birds, but also benefits from her passion and knowledge of all things feathered and furred! Our pademelons are indeed adorable and are just as interested in us as we are in them! We're delighted that you visited us and joined a tour and hope to see you again soon! Many thanks again for taking the time to post a review - it is most appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews