We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovelly relaxed cafe style restaurant great seafood”

Tamar Cove Motel Restaurant
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian, Bar, Cafe
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Travelling on the road into Beauty Point, a friendly relaxed cafe style restaurant with a specialty for their "seafood tower for 2".. divided by 3!
Great amount of options and freindy staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Stumbled upon this restaurant. What a find. Service great, food fabulous, great outlook. Will definitely call in again.

Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We took our elderly mother out for lunch and had excellent quality meal. Seafood Chowder a Tasting plate and Calamari salad served with a side of freshly cooked chips everything we lovely and fresh. Great good will be back again :-)

Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Deep sea trevalla, lattice chips and salad.
Sticky spicey pork belly with delicious slaw and yummy roast potatoes with Parmesan shavings.
Two beautiful meals on a great day.
They were very busy, the restaurant was full.

Thank Felicity D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

We stopped for a quick breakfast and ended up waiting 35 minutes for 3-eggs omelet.

The chef was the waitress and barista at the same time, coughing all over the place with an excuse that it's just a tickle!

The coffee was terrible, perhaps they are using some cheap milk? Definitely not worth $4,2 for a cup.

If you are after quick and tasty brekky, go somewhere else.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan R, Owner at Tamar Cove Motel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

We do apologise if your experience with us was not satisfactory. It is unusual to hear that you did not enjoy the coffee or breakfast as most customers do! A quick breakfast is something usually pre prepared and held in a hot bain. Good food can take time as we cook everything fresh. ! And occasionally can be busier than expected. Perhaps you might like to mention these sort of issues at the time, so businesses can have the chance to rectify any problems that arise. We always do our best to make sure our patrons are enjoying their experience with us.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tamar Cove Motel Restaurant also viewed

 
Beauty Point, Tasmania
Beauty Point, Tasmania
 
Beauty Point, Tasmania
 

Been to Tamar Cove Motel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing