We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be put off by the exterior!”
Review of Suenami Restaurant

Suenami Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 32
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Its whats on the inside that counts... We pride ourselves on our "home-cooking" Everything that we can, we make on site.. including our filling homemade pasta, puff and shortcrust pastry for our pies, slices, cheesecake, desserts, broth, soups, gravies, and more. Its not very pretty on the outside but once you have tasted the food. We hope you will agree.. beauty is only skin deep!
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We arrived looking for pizzas but there is so much more. We did have pizzas and they were great, although could have used some anchovies, however they were very tasty without them.

The boys then had a steak each and they were as good as Black Cow in Launceston at half the price, with no extras needed to bump the cost up even more. Keep this up girls and you will have a full house every night.

All this plus a bottle of Pinot Gris , a beer and a Coca-Cola for $153.

Great and great food. Iff this wasn't our last day we would be back for more!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Kez208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 80 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Service is good, food is great!
Make a booking and don't be late!
That white choc pudding, maaate...

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank Zoe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Found ourselves at the northern end of the Tamar Valley on the west side at the end of a day's touring. Decided to check on what restaurants were open in Beauty Point and were pleased to find Sue-Na-Mi open. Monday was Yum Cha night but my wife is Chinese and has high standards for Chinese food so we decided to stick with the standard menu. The young lady who served us was helpful. Corkage was $8 per bottle so we decided to open one of the bottles we had bought earlier at a local vineyard. We skipped the entrees and went straight to the mains - chicken fettuccine and twice cooked pork belly. We were not disappointed- the food was very good and the servings generous. We had intended to leave room for dessert but were defeated by the size of the mains. Also good value as prices are quite reasonable. Happy to recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank LindsayMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Called in Friday evening without a booking. After a great meal a few months before, we thought why not try it again?
Warm and friendly greeting, choices to sit, quick service. Menu with classics, favourites with a twist and blackboard specials.
Fantastic food - interesting, fresh, very well portioned and great value for money.
Again warm friendly and helpful service made the experience a pleasure.
*** Great local (and others) wine list too.
A very relaxing, enjoyable experience. Thank you!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ScottW7250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Love the food and the staff. Very helpful people. Don't miss out on scones and pasta. Would highly recommend it.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Gili R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Suenami Restaurant also viewed

 
Beauty Point, Tasmania
 

Been to Suenami Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing