We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
AU$179
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
55
24
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
55
24
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews powered site the river seahorse world stayed one night friendly management nice cabin bring your own bbq facilities water view sites caravan amenities beaconsfield trees campsite tasmania deck
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2023

The caravan park was everything you would expect from a caravan park, clean, big sites, friendly management and a great location.
Easy to get to Seahorse World and other sites at Beauty Point.
Highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2023

We loved this place, our cabin had a great water view from the covered veranda, gardens were well maintained as was the community BBQ area. Bit squeezing along side the bed but the bed itself was great. This is one of those caravan parks that the office even closes for lunch, so make sure you time your arrival and questions accordingly!

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maw334
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2022

We stayed one night in the "Kookaburra" cabin, after travelling to Beaconsfield to visit mine site and the nearby Seahorse World. Cabin was modern and very clean, and located in a nice quiet area with view of water.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank debbiem14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2022

Did an overnight stay on our lap of Tassie. Stayed on a powered site, which was quite spacious . However, amenities were a long way from the caravan sites with the shower cubicle being so small you had to step back into the shower to open the door. Water pressure was very poor. The bbq facilities were also a long way from the campsites. Clearly only cater to people that hire cabins. Park also floods in a heavy downpour. Price was on the high side for Tasmania.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 31tracyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2022 via mobile

Fabulous modern cabin for overnight stop. On the river, great bathroom kitchen... lovely little deck, just perfect for us and sad o clean with lovely new linen! We would definitely stop again and $4 for a laundry wash very good but bring your own pegs !!

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChrissyPortmacquarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews