We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
WBin
Singapore, Singapore

Excellent seafood

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Jan 2020via mobile
We loved the fresh seafood lunch we had here. Portions are generous and taste absolutely delicious. The seafood chowder has prawns, scallops, clams and salmon. The scallops pie is nice and the calamari is chunky. There is no WiFi here. The service is friendly.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.8 km from Tamar Cove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • StayForLong
1.2 km from Tamar Cove Motel
Restaurant
Room service
Beauty Point Tourist Park
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Tamar Cove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$118
  • Hotels.com
    AU$130
6.7 km from Tamar Cove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$245
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.5 km from Tamar Cove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$161
  • Hotels.com
9.5 km from Tamar Cove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$160
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$160
  • eDreams
    AU$160
22.4 km from Tamar Cove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$189
  • Expedia.com
    AU$208
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$195
23.5 km from Tamar Cove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$172
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$173
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$172
24.3 km from Tamar Cove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room with a view
Booking.com
AU$185
  • Expedia.com
    AU$187
  • Hotels.com
    AU$171
  • Priceline
    AU$185
23.1 km from Tamar Cove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Beauty Point
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
31
21
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
21
6
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2019

Good value accommodation, upgraded room which was quiet and comfortable. Excellent location for visiting this area.

The restaurant was closed one night but I ate there the following night and enjoyed it. The restaurant seemed very quiet. If the restaurant is closed there are alternative evening dining options a short drive away.

Will certainly stay there again

Room tip: Unit 11 is the upgraded room, bigger than the others and with a kitchenette
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JeannetteMcF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent food, friendly staff upgraded room.
Excellent breakfast.
Best fish and chips since we were in England.
Recommend this property, we will definitely be back.
We were at Beauty Point for football made a cold miserable day disappear would be a good place from which to explore the area. ( which we did)

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sari54_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

11pm at night and there is so much noise from the restaurant and the drunken guests spilling into the car park. This may be an unfortunate experience but one that needs to be avoided. Not to mention the drunk females that decided to go beyond property gates leading to the rear of the unit and make noise.
One can appreciate a great rating for dining but a perfect example of negligence to the guests in the accomodation. What a terrible experience. There is no recommendation for this establishment.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Grange73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We stayed a night and had dinner. The service all round was impeccable, the food wonderful. Music selection in restaurant was perfect.
Our room was small and dark though and the bed very hard. But it is rated as a 3.5 star motel and that is appropriate. Next time I would stay in a deluxe room as they have a separate lounge area.
For anyone travelling the west Tamar this place is ideally located. Beauty Point is truly beautiful and so is the entire river. Well worth seeing and staying for awhile.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank 195Alison1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We arrived late to stay at the attached motel, but the owners were very willing to cook us a late meal. The food was excellent Tasmanian produce. I would recommend this restaurant. The motel rooms are modernised but fairly basic and rather cramped. However, they are not expensive by Tasmanian accommodation standards.

Room tip: The rooms right next to the restaurant have little privacy, so ask for one a bit further away.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yvwords
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews