We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Lol.travel
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
ruth5ofus
Launceston, Australia

Fresh and local - fantastic food

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Jan 2017
We had an amazing dinner here. The food was fresh and local and beautifully prepared. The servings were generous and reasonably priced. The Seafood taster was excellent, especially the chowder which was full of a variety of seafood. The Scallop pie had lovely pastry and was packed full of lovely scallops. Even the tempora battered fish and Cris-cross chips came beautifully cooked with a lovely tarta sauce. All accompanied by lovely fresh and nicely prepared salads. A real hidden gem!
Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.8 km from Tamar Cove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
1.2 km from Tamar Cove Motel
Restaurant
Room service
Beauty Point Tourist Park
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Tamar Cove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$115
  • Hotels.com
6.7 km from Tamar Cove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room with a view
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$170
  • Hotels.com
23.1 km from Tamar Cove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
38.4 km from Tamar Cove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
40.5 km from Tamar Cove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
41.0 km from Tamar Cove Motel
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
41.3 km from Tamar Cove Motel
Free parking
View more hotels in Beauty Point
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
31
21
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
21
6
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We have returned to this location for a lunch and again we were impressed. We have stayed here and eaten here before both with family and friends. We arrived for lunch at 2.30pm in the afternoon and this wasn't a problem. All food was freshly prepared and cooked. Prices remain reasonable. This is one of Tasmania's little food gems.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tassiemouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Motel is very clean our room a smaller one but big enough for the 2 of us plus room for 2 large suitcases. Bathroom really clean loved the heat light as weather was a bit cool. Staff so helpful and friendly nothing a problem for them. Motel has lovely view of Tamar river. So peaceful sitting on deck of restaurant taking in the view with a wine for me and beer for hubby. Definately have to eat at restaurant best meal ever plus fresh seafood, we had the local oysters. Prices are not over the top either.Breakfast wow could not eat all of mine. Owner gave us advise on which route to take to our next destination with the best scenery etc. Would definately stay again. Keep up the great work guys. Loved it.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank j_fratus22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Passed en route to Beauty Point so called in to the restaurant upon our return. At last, had the local scallop pie which was accompanied with an excellent salad & cole slaw. Started with 6 oysters and a glass of Goaty Hill Riesling. Friendly , efficient service & well priced menu

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We were only in the area for one night. The accommodation was very comfortable and very clean. The heating was very good when it caught up with the very cold day on which we visited. The room was large (I suspect we had been upgraded) and reasonably well equipped. Apart from one lounge chair everything was in very good condition and even it was only a problem getting in and out of. The owner operators provide excellent service. Having a quality restaurant also is a benefit. Ease of access to the room and restaurant would be good for older or more frail visitors.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GandMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Dropped in without a booking, seated within minutes, even though the area was very busy, Great service within minutes, Food Amazing, Christmas in July for me, Menu choice for my friend, drinks on the table, everyone happy, everyone in the entire restaurant looked relaxed and happy, thank you for a relaxing Sunday afternoon

Room tip: Food Magnificent!
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews