We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
crative
Sydney, Australia

a three day visit to see relatives when we came down from Sydney .

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 June 2016via mobile
This acccomodation was recommended by our relatives who live nearby.
Evidently this is a popular spot with the locals for a good meal.

Stefan and his team were most accomodating and made us feel very welcome .
Stefan provides good local intel. on what to do and what to see .
Our room was spotless and well appointed with very comfortable beds.At this time of the year, temperatures reached below 0 degrees at night so the well heated rooms and heated beds were a real plus!

Tamar Cove Motel has an enviable position with a lovely view down to the Tamar River and is an easy 10 minute walk from Beauty Point itself .

A highlight for us was the excellent breakfast and coffee!

We had our relatives over for dinner and the meals were generous in size and very tasty .Try the Veal or Tasmanian Salmon for example..superb!

I can recommend this excellent accomodation and restaurant .
Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Lol.travel
0.8 km from Tamar Cove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • StayForLong
  • Lol.travel
1.2 km from Tamar Cove Motel
Restaurant
Room service
Beauty Point Tourist Park
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Tamar Cove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$180
  • Priceline
23.5 km from Tamar Cove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$169
  • Booking.com
24.3 km from Tamar Cove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
38.4 km from Tamar Cove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
40.5 km from Tamar Cove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
41.0 km from Tamar Cove Motel
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
41.3 km from Tamar Cove Motel
Free parking
View more hotels in Beauty Point
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
31
21
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
21
6
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

The motel surrounds the Tamar Cove Restaurant. We had a 2 room apartment with a tiny bathroom which had heater lights to make it comfortable for showering. However some of the floor tiles in the shower were cracked and broken, the bedroom walls were a dingy mustard colour and I slept in the room with a single bed and bunk beds. It was long and narrow and quite dismal. The double bed in the other room and my bed had electric blankets. The owner immediately replaced the broken electric blanket on the double bed and apologised. If the motel was as good as the restaurant it would be a great place.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stefan R, Manager at Tamar Cove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Thank you for your review, Yes, we have found a crack in the bathroom tile as mentioned and apologise for that. It is unfortunate that the colour is not to your liking , however we will be repainting that unit next to match up with the new carpets.
regards. Stefan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Beauty Point is a pretty little town on the north eastern part of a Tasmania. The motel is clean and nicely furnished , but the best part is the restaurant at the motel . The food , especially the seafood chowder is to die for. Well worth a visit

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Debba1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The motel was very clean and neat. Great location for where we wanted to travel to. The breakfast menu was good and it was very fresh and hot. The staff were excellent and the room was up to date and contained all amenities. All in all a great place to stay and would recommend it.

Room tip: All rooms are similar and non smoking and like most entrance areas in Victoria Aus. now you can't smoke within 5 metres of door ways.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Prv195
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay. Fantastic food food for dinner.and a scrambled egg for breakfast that took us to bridport .. cycling..

Couldnt shake the cramps in the pool (again from cycling)

The bar staff and service were really friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

This really is a beautiful motel, perched on a rise on the West Tamar Highway just outside Beauty Point. The owners are lovely, they have modernised and refurbished the motel in a very pleasant contemporary style. We were upgraded to a better quality room which always goes down well. The bedroom was very pleasant and the bed comfortable. The sitting room had a big sofa, a wall TV. The small fridge functioned well and their were plates, bowls and cutlery as well as a toaster and kettle. The bathroom came with good toiletries. The shower was powerful.
The attached restaurant serves good quality food and has an upstairs deck with an awning. For cheaper meals there is Sue-na-mee 10 minutes walk away along the highway.
My only negatives are that there are too few windows that open and the swimming pool was too dirty for me to use as it was full of dead insects. But overall this place is a winner - I wish I could take it with me on my travels

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews