We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
132
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
132
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages tamar valley on arrival breakfast provisions recommend this place self contained fresh eggs every morning a lovely stay perfect hosts feel at home next morning fantastic place stunning gardens northern tasmania comfy bed colin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2020

Gorgeous location with water views and lovely gardens. We received a warm, friendly welcome from hosts Barbara and Colin, and they really did spoil us just as advertised! Our cottage was clean and stylish with a very comfortable King bed.

We had a relaxing stay exploring some of the local attractions. A great find. Would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend!

Room tip: We stayed in the Bay Cottage
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyScottieDogLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2020 via mobile

A very relaxing couple of days at Beauty Point Cottages.
Our cottage was extremely clean, bright and cheerful with relaxing views of the river.
Barbara and Colin provided us with some tasty welcome treats and beautiful trays of a variety of foods for breakfast with even enough to carry us through to another meal during the day. We would thoroughly recommend this place. They even accomodate our little dog

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 810annel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2020

The friendly host gave us a warm welcome before showing us the charming ( and stylish too) cottage with a fantastic view over the beautiful garden and Tamar River. Stylish bathroom. Balcony with river view where we could enjoy the nice breakfast prepared by our friendly host. Just perfect for a couple. Wish we could hav stayed longer.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank 235margitk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

This is our third visit to this idyllic treasure. The high standard and care afforded by Barb and Colin have remained incomparable at each visit. The cottages are spotless, beautifully appointed and super comfortable. Views from the two self contained cottages are breathtakingly calming.
We have never been disappointed and will continue to return. Thank you Barb and Colin for making our stay with you so very special.
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mimshops
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

What a find , the location is great exploring this area of Tasmania. Owners Colin & Barbara are welcoming and focussed on helping you enjoy your time here. They are so knowledgeable of this region, with great recommendations. The view across the inlet is perfect.Cottages are so well equipped , the daily top up of breakfast goodies is generous.
Cookies and a “bear hug” on departure !! were are a perfect ending to our stay.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 563donl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews