We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Blue Mountains Unique Small-Group Day Adventure with Picnic Lunch
370

Book in advance
from
AU$115.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Wentworth Falls Lookout
from AU$115.00
More Info
from AU$175.00
More Info
from AU$265.00
More Info
from AU$370.00
More Info
Reviews (1,202)
Filter reviews
1,202 results
Traveller rating
776
338
75
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
776
338
75
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park blue mountains the cliff picnic area easy walk nice walk sunny day walking track short walk trail lookout undercliff views stairs jamison points height
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
681 - 686 of 1,202 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2015

My favorite place in the blue mountains. Great scenery with some of the best walks. Great mountain and waterfall views.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank MX06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We used the hop on and off trolley. The driver was friendly and a great help in planning our day. We enjoyed the Falls. The scenery was fabulous.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Swedeborger75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We visited Wentworth Falls Reserve Walk and Lookout recently but the weather was very inclement and raining. We could have spent a lot more time there if the weather was better. There is a large parking area for the public to park (free) and a one-way loop for in and out traffic. The pathway we took was a well formed reasonably level pathway. We only went as far as the first lookout which only gives a glimpse of the falls, but will revisit and hope for better weather next time we are in the Mountains.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank pandd1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Fantastic walks we did around 12km from the car park to the falls following the national pass then detour into the Wentworth pass with steep ladders, creek crossings and some difficult but fun to explore paths. Boys age 8 and 11 loved it. We then tracked back along national pass at emerald falls back to Wentworth falls carpark. Fantastic outlook into the valley walking along the cliff edge! Safe don't worry! Took us 3.5hrs. Although the signs say about 7-8 hours. We are a fit family though! You can go up to the conversation hut for food, drinks, ice cream etc. and short cut (1km) to the carpark if you don't want to do the 6km along national pass. Or for the less fit start at the carpark do Wentworth falls then down the steps along national pass then up to emerald falls then short cut path to carpark about 7 km ish!! Very scenic exciting walk. Easily done in 2-3hours :) can't recommend this walk enough :) take water and food. Free parking at Wentworth falls carpark but be aware gaps are narrow. There is some street parking just before you enter the carpark for bigger vehicles.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank momoinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2015

This is one of the most stunning things I've ever seen! The falls are stunning from viewpoints across the top and just down the path - don't bother doing the stairs all the way to the bottom because it's cold, wet, and the trees are overgrown so you can't hardly see the falls from the bottom anyways.

Date of experience: April 2015
1  Thank aluoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews