We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and great house”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan lounge and dining room overlooks the tranquil garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan lounge and dining room overlooks the tranquil garden
New, cosy Regency combustion fireplace Poet's Cottage 1912
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Open plan lounge and dining room overlooks the tranquil garden
New, cosy Regency combustion fireplace
Poet's Cottage 1912
Laura Ashley queen bed
Laura Ashley sleigh bed for two
Well equipped kitchen for the home chef!
Quality coffee pods are complimentary
The spa bath overlooks the tranquil garden
Soak you worldly worries away in the luxury spa bath
Cosy fireplace and ducted heating throughout will keep you snug and warm!
Peaceful entertainment deck overlooking the garden
Relax and unwind on the private deck
Australian King Parrot
The garden in Summer
Autumn light.
Photo M. Fagan
A host, of golden daffodils... W. Wordsworth
Hallway
Welcome
Entrance detail
View from the top of Wentworth Falls ... copyright: Phil Young Photographs
Walking tracks to majestic Wentworth Falls are on the doorstep. Copyright: Phil Young Photographs
See The Three Sisters
... copyright: Phil Young Photographs
See Sylvia Falls in the Valley of the Waters ... copyright: Phil Young Photographs
Autumn colours. 
Photo J. Overall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul P
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location and great house”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Our family of four (parents and two young adult children) stayed in Poet's Cottage in the week after Christmas 2017. This is one of the busiest periods in the Blue Mountains, but Poet's Cottage was a peaceful oasis in a sea of crowds. It is beautifully renovated and has everything a family needs. Sophia provided some unexpected welcome touches, such as a bottle of wine, some chocolates and a start up pantry. There is wifi and Netflix, but the cottage is so close to walking tracks, you might never use them. The Nature Track is at the back yard, and it is a 15 minute walk to Conservation Hut (the epicentre for most Wentworth Falls walks).

We had a great stay and highly recommend this holiday house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C
1 review
“Secluded, well apppointed getaway.”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Poet's cottage was beautifully fitted out and presented. Everything was provided, from pantry items to suggestions for activities in the area. It was wonderful to have such a quiet, self contained cottage still within close proximity to the attractions in the area. Having a BBQ on the deck overlooking the colourful garden and bush was a real treat. Thanks to Sophie for a memorable weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
Thank you Tony for taking the time to write this wonderful review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your time in our cottage and that it was a memorable stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl_Trav...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place for a family”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed recently with our family. What a wonderful place. One of the best we have stayed in. Great size for a family, very well appointed with equipment, and nice and quiet location. Only sad part was .......... leaving.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariadiaz...
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
“Cute well appointed cottage close to all the blue mountains has to offer.”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautifully appointed cottage with all the amenities you could ask for in house. Surrounded by delightful cottage gardens and only a short drive to Wentworth falls and the walks offered in the area, or walk there! The township of Leura is a short drive in the other direction and has shops, restaurants and is a delightful little center. Not much further lie all the attractions of the Three sisters including the walks and township. Highly recommend this gorgeous little cottage to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison C
1 review
“Gorgeous cottage conveniently situated on the doorstep of the National Park and Leura.”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful cottage with us. We absolutely loved our stay and really didn't want to leave! We did some gruelling but amazing walks. The sights we saw could only be discovered on foot and we felt so alive after each walk. Your cottage is perfectly situated and so well appointed. We loved every minute of our time there.
We're going to try and make it a regular retreat.
Thanks again for helping us to make some wonderful memories.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing