We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, very clean, huge bathroom, excellent hospitality.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Uralla
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bushranger Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uralla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2017

We stayed here a few years ago - it was good then but even better now with a change in management. Young lady in Reception happily supplied plates and cutlery on request and had good knowledge of the local area - restaurants etc. Rooms are spacious, comfortable beds with electric blankets, large bathroom with excellent shower and a nice little touch in the kitchenette was the little coffee plunger with complimentary fresh coffee for two, in addition to the usual sachets. The motel is in the main street, central to two Pubs, Chinese Restaurant and a great little Takeaway and eat in Cafe, just down the street. Congratulations to the lovely family running this good value motel - we had a comfortable and pleasant stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Queen size room midway from Reception ( think it was Room 10 ) Quiet, with pleasant o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Niccijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2017

Very spacious and comfortable room, with Large Queen bed, 3 seater divan, kitchenette,and great shower. No Highway noise and only 100 metres from 2 great pubs. We dined at the "top Pub" which had a great atmosphere, with an open fire, a four star menu. recommend their back strapb done in African spices served ,over a bed of Sweet potato chips.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We stayed in the executive room and liked the attention to detail. Our room was very clean, spacious, the bed very comfortable and the room had a lovely outlook across the paddock to the trees in their Autumn colours. And the wifi worked well unlike a lot of other 4 star motels we have visited.
A very happy stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eve692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a recent photography/ travel writing trip to Uralla. This is the place to stay. Well appointed rooms, clean and spacious. Friendly staff and centrally located in Uralla's Main Street. Will be back.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Scott4128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

As my partner is disabled and can't walk far, it's often hard to find a quality motel that's not on the outskirts. The Bushranger is a perfect location, set between two pubs and everything within a few minutes walk.
I was there for the brewery, being a home craft-brewer so that was great.
The room was spacious with an excellent little kitchenette and a comfortable couch to lounge in front of the TV and watch a few movies from the huge free DVD collection on shelves at reception.
That's the first time I've come across this, often you only get a couple of Foxtel channels and the rest is the usual free to air, so that was excellent.
Top marks, and good pricing.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uralla
18.2 km away
Moore Park Inn
Moore Park Inn
#3 of 23 in Armidale
336 reviews
1 km away
Altona Motel
Altona Motel
#1 of 3 in Uralla
20 reviews
23.1 km away
Deer Park Motor Inn Armidale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
Alluna Motel Armidale
Alluna Motel Armidale
#7 of 23 in Armidale
143 reviews
22.3 km away
Quality Hotel Powerhouse Armidale
2 km away
Grace Cottages
Grace Cottages
#1 of 5 in Uralla
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bushranger Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bushranger Motor Inn

Address: 37 Bridge St, Uralla, New South Wales 2358, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Uralla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uralla
Price Range: $108 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing