We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
69
43
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
43
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast off the highway great meal the main street bread for toast once a year table service motorcycle ride next morning appointed rooms friendly atmosphere overnight stop real milk one night stay minute walk great accommodation dining room
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We only stayed one night but found the room to be clean. We stayed in winter, there were spare blankets and extra pillows in the room. Air conditioner and electric blankets on the bed. The TV worked well. The bathroom was very room and clean. The only negative for me were the mattresses which were to hard. It was handy to the club if you wanted to have diinner.

Room tip: Only negative is hard mattress. Otherwise recommended
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here on 2 separate occasions! Very impressed by the cleanliness of the rooms, the friendliness of all the staff & the restaurant in the Bowling Club!! Would recommend this accommodation to anyone & has proved a handy halfway point when travelling!!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Explore593779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff advised that most of their menu can be applied gluten free.
Good range on menu and very reasonable prices. Not haute cuisine but good tasty meals with generous portions
I had the 200g rump steak with salad and chips and the waitress was able to tell me which sauces were gluten free. The steak was cooked to the requested medium rare and the salad was delicious.
Good family option.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gjones4570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Stayed here in April 2017. Rooms were clean and very well appointed. Staff friendly and accomodating. It was wonderful to find that we even had a light breakfast provided for in the way of cereal and bread for toast. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Stayed in the motel for one night. The room was very neat and tidy. Continental breakfast is included. Dinner in the adjoining Bowls Club was very enjoyable. The price is very reasonable. The Club and Motor Inn are located within easy walking distance of the town centre. Happy to recommend this Motel/Club.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeterJordan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews