We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
69
43
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
43
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast off the highway great meal the main street bread for toast once a year table service motorcycle ride next morning appointed rooms friendly atmosphere overnight stop real milk one night stay minute walk great accommodation dining room
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Comfortable, clean room overlooking bowling green, so free entertainment!!
Tariff included continental breakfast. Great restaurant with well priced, great tasting meals. Happy hour at the club. Wonderful to be able to walk from our large room to have a pre dinner drink then enjoy a good meal. Staff friendly, especially the cleaning ladies when we decided to stay an extra night ( because we relaxed so much). They went out of their way to make sure we have all we needed and told us about the "must see"sights

Room tip: Room overlooking bowling green is great for watching games
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 9point5andlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Found this on Tripadvisor. Our room was very large and well laid out. Free wifi was was good. Large bathroom. Our room did smell of cigarette smoke and we found several room deodoriser around the room. Had to open the doors to clear the room.Room rate also included a continental breakfast which was great. Perfect location, a few steps to the clubhouse and restaurant. We paid $110 for the night, good value. Would highly recommend this motel. My only complaint, was that the couple staying next door, sat on the outdoor chairs on the patio, and smoked, and the smell came into our room, very annoying

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bceeingu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We needed an overnight stay to break up our trip heading north. It was late in the afternoon when we rang up for a room and the reception staff were more than helpful. Reception was still open at 8pm and being part of the bowling club we could also get takeaways. Breakfast was ready in our room for the next morning. Comfortable room

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jasonbF7166RY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

The Restaurant is a welcome to visit and enjoy a meal. The food is of a high standard and the service by the Staff both Waiting staff and the Chef was of top quality. Joel in particular is a great asset for the Club.

Room tip: A pleasant town to visit.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable motel attached to the bowls club, nice restaurant with table service and attractive surroundings. The price is comparable to other motels but with more to offer. The addition of a continental breakfast was most welcome as we were leaving early next morning. Will stay here again in the future.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jenseek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews