We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tenterfield Bowling Club & Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Golfers Inn(Tenterfield)(Great Value!)
USD 98*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield(Tenterfield)(Great Value!)
USD 101*
USD 93*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tenterfield Tavern(Tenterfield)(Great Value!)
USD 83*
USD 81*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumbuck Motor Inn(Tenterfield)(Great Value!)
USD 91*
USD 84*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tally Ho Motor Inn(Tenterfield)(Great Value!)
USD 79*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Settlers Motor Inn(Tenterfield)(Great Value!)
USD 95*
USD 84*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
66
38
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
38
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff the highwaycontinental breakfastgreat restaurantthe main streetbread for toastenjoyed a lovely meallight breakfast providedtrue country hospitalitynext morningrooms are comfortabletown centrereal milkshort walkelectric blanketsonly stayed one nightovernight stopgreat accommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Spotlessly Clean, close to all amenities - especially the bowls club lol lol. Great friendly people excellent food and just a really great place to stay. I stayed in a unit right next to the green and had great warm sun in the afternoon too.

Room Tip: Rooms closest to the bowls green get the westerly sun
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prk1234219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

I stayed here for one night on my way through to Brisbane. I found it ticked all my boxes and stayed there again on my way home. I can see that it will be a regular stop for me.
The rooms are large and clean. A continental breakfast is included in the price. Cereals, juice and toast are in the room.
The service is friendly. Tenterfield is very small so having the club meals next door was handy. The service in the club is excellent and there is a range, in terms of menu and prices, available.
Being away from the main road guarantees a good sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosey0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Motel beautifully clean and modern. What's more, included continental breakfast which is perfect when travelling.
Our choice of overnight stay was influenced by the motel being attached to the Bowling Club, making it so easy to access dinner . Food and service were excellent.
Thank you for a very comfortable stay and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We have stayed here on a number of occasions previously and wouldn't stay anywhere else. All rooms are spacious, quiet and comfortable, very clean and well appointed with toaster and microwave plus a light breakfast provided. QS bed with spare pillows and blankets and the shower supplies an abundance of hot water - great to warm up under on a cold winters night!! Air con and electric blankets cover either the heat of summer or the chill of winter. There's also a patio with chairs and table overlooking the bowling greens for added leisure. Absolutely recommend this venue. Also try the menu at the Club's restaurant - tasty and reasonably priced food.

Room Tip: All ground floor rooms and all are QUIET
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clagem12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Rooms are tidy and modern, beds comfy and the car park is larger than the normal country motel where you struggle to fit in the space - we also dined at the Bowls Club restaurant and had a great meal - we were in a group of 20 so they had all the meals out in a reasonable time. They even set up a mini bowls comp for us before dinner, great hospitality. We will be back again when the weather gets warmer.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked OK
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews