We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impromptue Visit - GREAT experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenterfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tenterfield Bowling Club & Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Tenterfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Spotlessly Clean, close to all amenities - especially the bowls club lol lol. Great friendly people excellent food and just a really great place to stay. I stayed in a unit right next to the green and had great warm sun in the afternoon too.

Room Tip: Rooms closest to the bowls green get the westerly sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prk1234219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2015

I stayed here for one night on my way through to Brisbane. I found it ticked all my boxes and stayed there again on my way home. I can see that it will be a regular stop for me.
The rooms are large and clean. A continental breakfast is included in the price. Cereals, juice and toast are in the room.
The service is friendly. Tenterfield is very small so having the club meals next door was handy. The service in the club is excellent and there is a range, in terms of menu and prices, available.
Being away from the main road guarantees a good sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosey0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Motel beautifully clean and modern. What's more, included continental breakfast which is perfect when travelling.
Our choice of overnight stay was influenced by the motel being attached to the Bowling Club, making it so easy to access dinner . Food and service were excellent.
Thank you for a very comfortable stay and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We have stayed here on a number of occasions previously and wouldn't stay anywhere else. All rooms are spacious, quiet and comfortable, very clean and well appointed with toaster and microwave plus a light breakfast provided. QS bed with spare pillows and blankets and the shower supplies an abundance of hot water - great to warm up under on a cold winters night!! Air con and electric blankets cover either the heat of summer or the chill of winter. There's also a patio with chairs and table overlooking the bowling greens for added leisure. Absolutely recommend this venue. Also try the menu at the Club's restaurant - tasty and reasonably priced food.

Room Tip: All ground floor rooms and all are QUIET
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clagem12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Rooms are tidy and modern, beds comfy and the car park is larger than the normal country motel where you struggle to fit in the space - we also dined at the Bowls Club restaurant and had a great meal - we were in a group of 20 so they had all the meals out in a reasonable time. They even set up a mini bowls comp for us before dinner, great hospitality. We will be back again when the weather gets warmer.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenterfield hotels
0.3 km away
The Commercial Boutique Hotel
0.6 km away
Peter Allen Motor Inn
Peter Allen Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in Tenterfield
165 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Tenterfield Motor Inn
Tenterfield Motor Inn
#4 of 6 in Tenterfield
57 reviews
0.9 km away
Settlers Motor Inn
Settlers Motor Inn
#6 of 8 in Tenterfield
82 reviews
1.1 km away
Tally Ho Motor Inn
Tally Ho Motor Inn
#8 of 8 in Tenterfield
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenterfield Bowling Club & Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenterfield Bowling Club & Motor Inn

Address: Molesworth Street, Tenterfield, New South Wales 2372, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tenterfield
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tenterfield
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Tenterfield Bowling Club & Motor Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing