We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
67
43
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
43
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off the highway continental breakfast the main street bread for toast enjoyed a lovely meal light breakfast provided table service motorcycle ride next morning electric blankets appointed rooms friendly atmosphere only stayed one night overnight stop real milk minute walk place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2014

the complementary breakfast and drinks.the staff were wonderful and helpful.the bar staff were wonderful and friendly.easy walk to restaurants and shops.easy drive to the railway museum and to the cork tree.

Room Tip: close to Glen Innes, Armidale and lismore
Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
Thank helen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014

We stay here twice per year for business. Great place as you can walk to main street but are away from the rumbling trucks through the night. Short stroll to the bowling club for a good feed and a beer or two.
Rooms are basic but very adequate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bewo1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great example of Aussie country hospitality in a modern environment.
Club menu, good assortment of drinks of all types with happy staff, keen to help you enjoy the place.
Fairly central to most of Tenterfield and easily accessible taxi service if you stay a bit too long.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The unit in this MOTEL was very comfortable with breakfast included.(cereal milk etc in room). We actually had a room for three adults. Dinner can be ordered from theClub and be delivered to your room. Situated on quiet street but still handy to everything.

Room Tip: We had an end room (No 11) But the other end No 1 or 14 15 upwards make for easier access.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Again we had the pleasure of staying in this great Motel. 12mths since last visit & nothing has changed well nothing has to to when nothing to complain about & the standards are still high.

The cleaning team at this motel are exceptional..thank you ladies for a great job in keeping these high standards

Again we stayed in #13 as it backs onto the Bowling Greens so has a nice outlook with large sliding glass doors & great little covered outside patio with table & chairs

I will reiterate as to the setup. Queen size bed & a single with a tub type chair & long bench to eat at. Large flat screen TV off the wall. Light breakfast included comprising of: Cereals -Juice & Bread (for toasting if necessary) Lovely large thick fluffy towels in the bathroom & great instant hot water

Not sure if WiFi offered as we use our own mobile device

I do have one complaint & this has nothing to do with the Motel itself rather than other guests who show no respect to other sleeping guests when they arrive later at night with the slamming of their car doors.

Meals at the club again to a high standard albeit a little expensive for a country town club which I had mentioned in my last review. But if you have the daily specials then not so expensive. A very nice white wine by the glass offered in the club is another reason I stay at the Motel. :)

Kudos to management & staff I hope our next visit sees these same standards maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peggysue45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews