We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
136
66
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
66
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room jolly jumbuck in town free wifi room service following morning comfortable bed double glazed windows lovely surprise national park car windscreen the main street recommend staying here long drive information centre room was large new england
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Really nice room. Obvious the owners really care. Never had my cars windscreen cleaned before in any motel. Great touch! Comfortable bed and great shower. Room and facilities were clean and well cared for.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebB1039, Owner at Jumbuck Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Hi Ian, Thank you so much for your lovely review and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, Deb :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Large room. Comfortable bed. Clean bathroom. Soft towels. Friendly innkeeper. Nice clean windscreen. Would definitely stay again. (I've said all I need to say. The rest of this review is to satisfy the minimum 200 character requirement)

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank link871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebB1039, Owner at Jumbuck Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Thank you for your lovely review and so pleased you enjoyed our stay. Thankfully I don't have to make up 200 characters! Deb :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We booked this motel for our first night of travel northwards. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was large and comfortable. The Jumbuck is in a great location for eating establishments. Would recommend this establishment if looking for accommodation in Tenterfield.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebB1039, Owner at Jumbuck Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Thank you so much for your review Peter and so glad your first night's accommodation suited you so well! Kind regards, Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Went to Tenterfield for a wedding and we stayed at the Jumbuck based on a recommendation and I will tell you this: we weren't disappointed. The rooms are great (the shower head was so good I was tempted to steal it but I am unsure if I would have been able to execute a WET escape and I don't know what the charges for stealing a shower head are..don't want a dirty record haha). The staff were awesome, Deb and her husband made us feel at home and we felt like we had known them forever. They definitely went above and beyond in ensuring that we had an amazing stay. The Jumbuck is in a central location which makes navigating to certain attractions and places in Tenterfield incredibly easy.
Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay there again :)

Thank you so much for making our stay comfortable and special.

Room tip: Always be friendly, they are good people working hard to provide top service. Saw a few unnecessarily rude people.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SirLiam87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebB1039, Owner at Jumbuck Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Thank you for your lovely review Sir Liam. We are so pleased that you didn't steal our shower head. As you said, making a wet escape could have been difficult, as the weather was cool. Imagine what you could have looked like, dripping wet, towel around your waist, being interrogated by the police! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay so much. However we have now run out of the lollies you gave us, so replenishment would be greatly appreciated! Deb :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

It was a real surprise, great service from check in to departure. The room was large and very comfortable with a very comfy bed. In the morning it was a real surprise to find that the staff had cleaned the windscreen of our car.All in all a great experience.

Room tip: Take a room away from the road.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Maureen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebB1039, Owner at Jumbuck Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you for your lovely review Maureen and so pleased your experience with us was such a great one! Kind regards, Deb :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews