We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers!”

Michael's Take Away
Ranked #4 of 6 Quick Bites in Moree
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian, Fast food
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Friendly and helpful service. Huge tasty burgers that were very reasonably priced. We enjoyed a burger with the lot and an egg and bacon burger. Do give it a try.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 230anitaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Remember when a serve of chips from a takeaway would feed you and the kids...if you do, you will love Michael’s! Great, hearty sizes and fantastic burgers. A great crew of staff. Very popular among locals and tourists.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Hawkeye4077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We stayed in the Motel that shares the site with Michael's Take Away. Who knew that they would deliver to our motel door? The serving sizes ( especially the chips) was very generous, the food HOT and the flavours good. Calling them an Excellent fish and chippery is unfair as they have far more range, but they are :-).

Date of visit: January 2018
2  Thank scubal0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Having driven for many kilometres we wanted a quick feed before crashing into bed. Michaels fish and chips, potatoes cakes and scallops were very tasty. Shop is clean and service friendly.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank thamuthafiga2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Search trip advisor and found Michael's and it was close to the pool. But even though I knew the address it's not easy to see.

It's located in a motel to the left as you look at the motel. It's Friday night at 8pm and the place had a steady stream of people looking for take away.

I'll call this a no frills place, nothing fancy but they provide good quality food, loved the burger, very nice indeed.

So I can see the clientele are people in motels that line the street as well as locals.

Good food, good price and good friendly service

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank tigger2594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Michael's Take Away also viewed

Moree, New South Wales
 
Moree, New South Wales
Moree, New South Wales
 
Moree, New South Wales
 

Been to Michael's Take Away? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing