We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice meal in pleasatn surroundings”

Artesian Gardens Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 33 Restaurants in Moree
Cuisines: Australian
Description: The Artesian Gardens Restaurant allows you to sample excellent meals based on local produce in a picturesque setting, looking over the creek that runs behind the property.The Restaurant is open everyday for breakfast between 7am and 9.00am, and for dinner (except Sundays) from 6pm.
Restaurant details
Description: The Artesian Gardens Restaurant allows you to sample excellent meals based on local produce in a picturesque setting, looking over the creek that runs behind the property.The Restaurant is open everyday for breakfast between 7am and 9.00am, and for dinner (except Sundays) from 6pm.
Reviewed 1 November 2018

We ate in this restaurant whist staying at the motel.
The restaurant has recently been re-furbished, and is a very pleasant environment. The service was very friendly and efficient
The menu contained a good variety of dishes, with traditional as well as more adventurous offerings. Portions were large, and the food well cooked.
The wine list was extensive, offering a wide range of wines.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Graham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulN3693, Manager at Artesian Gardens Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018

On arriving we were told by people just getting into the services club bus that the restaurant was CLOSED. No signs anywhere to let customers now. Very disappointing

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank annfuller2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulN3693, Manager at Artesian Gardens Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately we did have our gas oven blow up in our kitchen. We had to order and wait for a replacement oven and were therefor unable to open our restaurant at the time. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

I have travelled and stayed at this place many times. In the past couple of years the service has deteriorated and food choice has been limited.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank jfwhite2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N, Manager at Artesian Gardens Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Sorry to hear you have not enjoyed your stay. We do strive to make every guests stay as enjoyable as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We stayed at the motel to which this restaurant is attached. The motel itself was reasonably priced but the prices in the restaurant were high for a country motel - $23.50 for two sausages and mashed potato and peas and $34.50 for a piece of steak. We compared the prices for similar dishes at restaurants along the Gold Coast and the only restaurant that was more expensive was a 5 star hotel and even then it was only a few dollars more. The wine was also quite expensive for what was on offer. For example, a bottle of wine that we had purchased at a restaurant in the city a week earlier for $26 was priced at $42. The food itself was tasty but nothing special.The young waitresses appeared inexperienced and stood talking to each other rather than moving around the restaurant checking that everything was going well.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MatthewJames2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N, Manager at Artesian Gardens Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

We are sorry you had this experience. We have taken your feed back on board.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Enjoyed a really well cooked breakfast in this lovely garden restaurant after a morning swim in the artesian pool

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 252reginar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N, Manager at Artesian Gardens Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

thank you for review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Artesian Gardens Restaurant also viewed

Moree, New South Wales
 
Moree, New South Wales
Moree, New South Wales
 
Moree, New South Wales
Moree, New South Wales
 

Been to Artesian Gardens Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing