We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travellers have booked this property
2 bedrooms  2  bathrooms     Annie s cottage in spring ing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 bedrooms  2  bathrooms     Annie s cottage in spring ing
Between Annie's cottage and Trafalgar we can sleep up to 14 . Spring collection of annuals
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
2 bedrooms  2  bathrooms     Annie s cottage in spring ing
Between Annie's cottage and Trafalgar we can sleep up to 14 .
Spring collection of annuals
spring poppy s  and foxglove
Annie's cottage  in winter behind a camellia hedge.
Down stairs bedroom snug and cosy. Single bed can be added
bathroom with cast iron bath large shower 2 large windows and beautiful marble walls
Bathroom is just lovely with added touch of luxury ,large fluffy towels?,but of course
Annie's bright and efficient kitchen is generously stocked with all your breakfast food
light filled and roomy dining area
part of the interior of Annies cottage
Very early spring ,poppy's just waiting to burst
Annies cottage sitting room,cosy in winter   cool and comfortable in summer
This is a beautiful room for a restful sleep. Mezzanine level Annie's cottage.single bed can be adde
looking out from the upstairs bathroom
Always plenty of colour in this  delightful garden
blue room with its own bathroom in Trafalgar
green room in Trafalgar has a queen and king single beds
red room in Trafalgar has 3 single beds
cosy sitting room in Trafalgar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kurrajong, Hawkesbury Valley, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Corrida N
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What an incredible an wonderful home and couple. Mary and Michael are so open and warm it is a definite that we will be coming to visit the luxurious, brilliant grounds again. What more could we ask of a BnB, instead of just a place to sleep, you are greeted warmly by the couple, and if your lucky their guard cat Oscar outside, and are treated as if you were royalty.
We loved our experience and not only are we sharing this home with our friends but we will without a doubt be returning again.
Thank you Mary and Michael for a short but memorable experience.
Kevin + Corrida

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Thank you for your warm response Corrida and Kevin.
We really do enjoy running our bed and breakfast and have had lots of fun and laughter from our terrific guests .
Looking forward to meeting you again in spring when all the poppy's
and roses are in full bloom to greet you.
Kind regards Mary and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack P
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“three days in nirvana”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A veritable Aladdins cave of visual delights nestled in natural bushland with clear mountain air and breathtaking views. The secluded location providing a serene ambiance allowing a tranquility of mind and body so sought after in todays hectic world.
The conviviality of the owners hightens the experience and I want to return again soon. An old world atmosphere blended with modern conveniences .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxec atmosphere
Liked least: not there long enough
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleton...
1 review
“Wonderful mountain retreat.”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Wonderful welcoming atmosphere the minute you step into Annie's cottage. The Bell Birds during the day add to the serene surroundings.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Deidre was a very welcome guest who left our cottage in immaculate condition .
Deidre would always be welcomed back .
Mary and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela S
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Glorious setting tucked away in hills near Richmond”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

If you don't mind driving a few more minutes up the road to Trafalgar B&B and Annie's Cottage next to it, it is well worth a stay. Trafalgar B&B is run by Mary who also runs Annie's Cottage next to it. The garden and the scenery are glorious, the flowers and the garden as magnificent, and Trafalgar B&B is just beautiful. It has been so tastefully decorated and whether you are an individual, group or family, you would love this setting. You can stay overnight or a longer stay and there are plenty of areas to walk around and enjoy the scenery. Mary has done a wonderful job decorating both the main residence and the cottage - it is like finding a little bit of England in the hills north of Richmond near Sydney. A lovely breakfast is provided and Trafalgar B&B has a room with 3 beds, also one double room, and also a family room - all are upstairs with their own privacy. Well worth the few extra minutes drive up the hill from Richmond.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Magnificent home and cottage with glorious setting
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you Pamela, we thoroughly enjoyed your stay ,you are most welcome to return ,spring time is lovely and late autumn when all the leaves turn red .
Mary and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natsfats
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very inviting”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed as a big group in Annie's cottage and in the main house. I couldn't fault the accommodation as it is very tasteful and comfortable. Lovely comfortable beds with high end linen. Breakfast was amazing and the hosts hospitable. Cant recommend this place enough

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Feb 2016
Thank you for your review , the pleasure was ours .
Kind regards.
Mary and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing