We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
AU$211
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
88
36
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
88
36
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews undercover parking comfortable bed booked a deluxe queen a great place to stay would definitely stay here again on site restaurant friendly service in town hot water country motel accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2023

We spent one night at Harvest Lodge Motel. Our room was comfortable, clean and well-appointed and a great place to relax after a day on the road. The room opened onto a small private courtyard, which allowed us to cool the room using flow-through ventilation and the overhead fan, although the room was also air conditioned. Emma was an attentive hostess, who checked in with us s couple of times and always called us by name. Trevor provided a tasty dinner in the dining room, as well as room service breakfast the next day. We felt like welcome guests. We would certainly recommend Harvest Lodge Motel.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mamakerry2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2023

The room was more than adequate, comfy bed. Dinner and breakfast choices were ample and servings were more than adequate and tasty. Staff were very friendly and eager to please. Recommend a stay for anyone visiting Gunnedah.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TERENCE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2023

Great place to stay. Large room was really well equipped and impeccably maintained.
New owners will no doubt, in time, make their own way to small updates but, as it stands I wouldn’t hesitate to stay again and thoroughly recommend it to anyone travelling to Gunnedah 🤗

Room tip: Bring your own pool towel!
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Margi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2023

I stayed for 3 nights and from check in to check out I had a fantastic experience. The customer service was fantastic and I felt welcome from the start.

The rooms were clean and well appointed, mine had a fridge and microwave. The beds were comfortable and the air con was icy cold.

The food at the attached restaurant was amazing and I can honestly say the hot chips were the best I have ever had.
I never left the dinner table not satisfied and full.

I will definitely come back, and can highly recommend the Harvest Lodge Motel to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay with amazing customer service by all of the staff and very enjoyable first rate meals.

To the staff at the motel Thank You for the experience.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Voyager15654769846
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2023

Fantastic staff, clean and well maintained facilities. Very accommodating when changing booking requirements. Options to dine at the motel dinning room, in your own room or charge back to your room at one of the local hotels.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews