We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
10
14
1
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
14
1
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2023

We have been staying at the Goldfields Motor Inn for many years and have always been impressed by this Motel. Clean tidy rooms with the best inclusions of any accommodation we have had. Comfortable beds, a well equipped kitchen with all the extras the traveler needs. Most of all we have appreciated the well set up accessible bathroom suite which is needed because of my wife's mobility issues. Colin and his team have now added to an almost unbeatable stay with the addition of two new fully accessible rooms that have all the great features of the older rooms and more. Don't go past this motel, great place to stay and great value. Thanks Colin and crew.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2021 via mobile

Unfortunately we failed to book accommodation in Mudgee, and ended up here after Andrew at the Winning Post Motel rang around for us, and this was all that was available. Driving in, we were horrified by the junk and old car by reception. The lobby was no better. It was a very casual check-in, absolutely no covid signs or rules etc. The area outside our room had all sorts of crap lying around. Not welcoming at all. However, the room was spotless. Lots of towels, shampoo etc. Unfortunately the hair dryer didn't work. Breakfast was included..toast and a generous assortment of spreads, coffee, tea, hot chocolate. Under normal circumstances, we would never stay at a motel like this. We're not snobs, but everyone has standards. If they cleaned up the grounds, it would improve it immensely and create a better first impression

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 543judip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2020

Big spacious rooms and super comfy beds. The owner is lovely and wants to make you feel at home very welcoming. The motel is a bit dated but has everything you need for a comfy stay. Large kitchen with all the essentials and a great bar fridge selection with good prices. Cheap beer. Clean and comfy.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Experience76071
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2020

The reviews for this motel are a bit misleading. On the positive side the rooms are clean, tidy and large, although a bit dated. They provide bread, butter and jam, and they have kitchenettes, with basic utensils for cooking, and reasonably priced beer, soft drink and juice in the fridge. On the negative, the bathroom window did not lock, the grounds and surrounds were very untidy and unkept with piles of bricks, and containers of bottles and rubbish around, and what looked to be some old cars in residence.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2020

Had a lovely stay at this motel, very comfortable room, owner very nice and helpful, nothing was a trouble. We will definitely be back.
Highly recommend this motel to anyone thinking of visiting the lovely friendly town of Gulgong. We really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy6972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews