We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
csf100
Coffs harbour
Worth the Stopover
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Apr 2017
This Motel is well priced very friendly and helpful owner in Colin Bailey. Rooms very clean and quite. So good to find a Pet friendly place as I was travelling with a small dog who had is first motel experience.
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Goldfields Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Goldfields Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our 2 new Cabins.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Goldfields Motor Inn
Free parking
The view from the road way.
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Goldfields Motor Inn
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Goldfields Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
0.8 km from Goldfields Motor Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    AU$160
  • eDreams
2.6 km from Goldfields Motor Inn
Free parking
Cnr of Mayne & Herbert Street
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Goldfields Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$291
  • Algotels
24.3 km from Goldfields Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Gulgong
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
11
14
1
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
14
1
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016

This motel is amazing for the price. Our room was huge, spotless, and had all the facilities imaginable (including a seperate fully equipped kitchenette) to provide a comfortable stay. There was even fresh milk and bread in the fridge for us! The service is second to none and we are so glad we stayed here. I've not heard of any motel that will also do your laundry for free. The Goldfields motel is a little gem in a quiet and leafy location. A huge thumbs up from us - we will definitely return when passing through Gulgong again!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This is a pretty old motel, but clean with very good amenities, equiped kitchen, microwave, toaster etc. it's aso very warm which is appreciated because it gets cold there. So you have air con, space heater and electric blankets.
I also have to mention the generous and cheap and delicious breakfasts. Huge, fresh and just the way you like it.
And the Tarif is very affordable.
So overlook the few cracks and old decor. It's a friendly, comfortable and reasonably priced motel.

Room tip: There are large family rooms, and I believe a unit for disabled visitors. It Is very quiet and all on the ground floor.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank singscrap_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Don't be put off by the reception area, the rooms are ok. The reception area looks like they are running a farm yard out of the office. This is off putting when you first go inside. I almost turned around and walked out. The owner is trying to make improvements and the rooms are quick ok for the price.

Room tip: Most rooms are away from road noise
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

My husband and I spent 8 nights at the Goldfields while I attended Clay Gulgong 2016. The rooms were spotless, roomy and well appointed with things like a wide vanity with stacks of room for toiletry bags and plenty of cupboard space. The bed was extremely comfortable which is a priority for us. We were provided with fresh fruit and bread and milk were replenished every day. The grounds are a little tired and the decor a little dated but this motel is priced perfectly and is well worth patronising.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cateneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2016

I stayed one night during my ride and was very happy with choice. Huge rooms with kitchenette and modern bathroom.

Plenty of towels and toiletries provided. Bar fridge have very reasonsably priced drinks and they also provide some bread and jams.!

Bed was very comfortable and rear side opens onto large lawn area.

Its less than 1 kms from heart of city

And breakfast servings were generous

Highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelIoannou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews