We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family with 4 couples mountain getaway”
other traveller has booked this property
Spring Blossoms at Lavender Manor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spring Blossoms at Lavender Manor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Spring Blossoms at Lavender Manor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Blackheath, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sydneysid...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great family with 4 couples mountain getaway”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

It's hard to find a house that accommodates a family with adult children and partners - but this house perfectly suited our family of 8 (4 couples) for a weekend away birthday celebration! It is expensive - probably could have booked 4 hotel rooms at the same price, but if you're looking for a 'home' vibe, with a working kitchen, large cosy loungeroom with log fire place but with 'hotel like' arrival to beds beautifully made up, wood provided, and nothing to do on departure, this really is perfect. It's actually advertised as a 'girls weekend away house', but it really suits families like ours. Yes, it is a pretty purple, but the inside is not all girly - it's very tasteful. There are interesting packages available with massage and facials in the garage out the back, but we didn't need that. However, we did use the kitchen, choosing to eat in and it all worked. We had a couple of teething problems on arrival - the internet was down all weekend, and we couldn't get hot water to go on, but Nicky was available at the end of the phone and helped us work it out. Actually the modem was broken so that could not be fixed, but as a 'sorry' for that, Nicky organised a lovely platter of delicious cheese, fruit, crackers, to be delivered on the Friday night from a local shop. Above and beyond. There are 4 queen beds. 3 of the rooms have a single bed in them also, plus another single on the upstairs landing. Makes 12 total. (not counting loungeroom sofas). The spa outside in the garden was amazing!! It turns on as soon as the cover is taken off, so was really easy to get going. Very clean. On a crisp sunny winter's morning, a few of our party enjoyed an hour or two in there before brunch. For seeing sights, there's plenty do to in Blackheath. We did a walk from Govett's leap to Evans Lookout (the house is in Evans Lookout Rd) which took 1 hours. Spectacular. We parked cars at either end to make it one way. You can walk to Blackheath, but it is 3km. Most of our party chose to drive to the township when we spent an hour or so pottering around galleries and stores. Otherwise we just enjoyed the house, the log fire, our home cooking and being together. It's a great house to 'hang out' in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Dear J & M thank you for your lovely review we really appreciate you taking the time to share and explain to others all the advantages of staying at Lavender Manor and in Blackheath. We were delighted to be part of your special weekend away and thank you for staying with us, we do hope we get to spoil you again soon ! Nicky x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wateva_44
New York
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The BEST girls getaway!”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had the most wonderful weekend away at Lavender Manor. My friends were from WA, Tasmania, ACT, western NSW and Sydney. Everyone had such a great time. A well appointed kitchen allowed me to cook a special dinner for my friends and the next night it was a short drive to Hydro Majestic for a fabulous and special dinner.
The beds are sooo comfortable and the linen Devine!
We arrived to a warm house with every attention to detail to make us feel special and a world away from our usual lives.
The hot tub was fantastic and the massages were dreamy.
Lavender Manor is well located to heaps of restaurants and fabulous scenery/adventure opportunities. A short walk (about 45-60mins) and you arrive at the spectacular Evans Head Lookout. Returning for brunch, followed by 1hr massage.... Amazing. Some shopping in Leura and you can mix and match 'glamour' with 'adventure/nature'!
The house is very spacious and plenty of heating for a cosy stay.
Spoil yourself and your friends and go stay... I'll be back for sure!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thank you so much E for your beautiful review we really appreciate it. We loved having you stay and we do hope we get the opportunity to spoil you again soon. Thank you for staying with us to allow us to make your weekend special Nicky x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekirkla...
Narellan, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Totally amazing”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We returned this year for our second stay at the beautiful Lavender Manor. Once again it didn't let us down. The manor is so comfortable and has everything you could possibly need for a relaxing getaway. The beds are very comfortable and there is plenty of heating for those cold nights. We had the most wonderful massages and felt so relaxed. This is by far our favourite place to stay and will continue to return to the manor every year. Nicky and her team do a fantastic job in making you feel welcome and providing excellent accommodation. Please do yourself a favour and enjoy the luxury of this gorgeous manor. You will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Awwww thanks A what a lovely review ! It's always a delight to have you stay and not only do we appreciate you returning, we also appreciate you sharing your enjoyment and encouraging others to enjoy the same. Wishing you a fabulous Easter, thank you again Nicky x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylahely...
1 review
“Hens weekend”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Lavender manor is an absolutely gorgeous house perfect for any girls getaways. We loved the open space and the amazing outdoor area. This was a wonderful stay for my best friends Hens weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Hi Taylah thank you for your lovely review. It was a delight to have you stay and we hope you'll be back again soon to celebrate something else ! Once again thank you and thank you for your lovely email of thanks too Nicky x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica...
Orange, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect girls weekend”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in October 2015

Easy to find for travellers from both side of the mountain! We had planned to go out to dinner but ordered delivery instead as we hated to leave!

Great space for a group of girls spending time together as only girls can do.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
Hi Veronica thank you for your lovely review it was great to have you stay we love having guests from Orange. We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves ! Hope we get to spoil you again soon Nicky x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing