We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Small-Group Blue Mountains Tour with Bush Walks and Featherdale Wildlife Park
122

Book in advance
from
AU$175.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Govetts Leap
from AU$175.00
More Info
from AU$971.00
More Info
from AU$162.32
More Info
from AU$440.00
More Info
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
485
138
13
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
485
138
13
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evans lookout blue mountains car park stunning views waterfall walks track valley steps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017

You will be spoilt for choice in walks and views in the Blue Mountains and there are always good access points such as Govetts Leap which was just up the road from our accommodation at Bower Cottage.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Riever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Was trying to decide whether to leave this review or not as we didn't actually make it to the falls but I thought I would tell our experience. We got the train to black Heath, we wanted to avoid expensive hop on hop off buses and the lady at the information point at echo falls told us it was walkable from the station to the viewpoint. It was actually a 10km non eventful walk in the midday heat so we aborted. We tried to get the bus but we couldn't find a bus stop on the high street, we asked three locals none of them knew how to catch the bus, frustrating! So we gave up and went to wentworth falls instead! Next time we will plan better!

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank deathbyblackcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We also visited other lookouts in the Blue Mountain, and I enjoyed this more than other Places because it was such a quiet and good atmosphere and an awesome view. Not too many other People there when we visited on a weekday morning.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Ingeborg56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

We were visiting the BM for just 24 hours and told about this by one of the operatives in Scenic World who said go to Govetts Leap for the best view....he was right, just 10 mins from Katoomba, Blackheath is a delightful little village with the most wonderful views from the Leap, lots of walks start here and Information Centre en route for maps etc. But it is so quiet! None of the Echo Point coach trips or selfie sticks just half a dozen people enjoying the view and planning their walk. Absolutely wonderful.

Date of experience: March 2017
2  Thank coolcookingteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

The view at Govetts Leap is truly wonderful. Any trip to the Blue Mountains that does not stop here is incomplete so don't miss it! The lookout is the most easily accessed viewpoint in the entire region so there is no excuse for not stopping. A short drive away is Evans Lookout which is just about equally stunning so do both on your journey.

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank TimDonahoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews