We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
85
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade bread fresh eggs loft suite spa bath amazing hospitality two nights hand written ground coffee largest room breakfast supplies blue mountains on arrival wood burning stove little touches muesli chickens loaf
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

The host 'See' was so friendly and made us feel very welcome. See's hospitality was exceptional and her little touches made our stay so memorable. From the delicious freshly baked bread, to the eggs straight from her own chickens plus the other breakfast goodies only added to a great experience. We stayed in the Chauffers suite that had a kitchen, dining room a small lounge room and beautiful bathroom with a spa bath for two. The bedroom was huge with a beautiful fireplace that kept the whole place snug all night. The gardens are gorgeous and the location perfect for day trips throughout the area. I would highly recommend a stay at this gorgeous gem. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

This place is an absolute gem. The garden was such a lovely place to read a book, and there are plenty of really nice features in the cottage - the bed being up in the loft, the fireplace and the bath. The little things were all taken care of too - there were lots of tourist brochures, nice bubble bath and soap, and the freshly baked bread was divine.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AnonOzTraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

We've been coming to the Blue Mountains and Blackheath for years and must have drove past Secrets Hideaway lots of times on our way to Evans Lookout and the Grand Canyon - and this perfect quiet hideaway was there all the time, a few minutes away. We stayed for a long weekend for our 25th anniversary in October and so the days were sunny but cool and the nights had just the right amount of chill to rug up and light the wood burner fire. We chose the Maids Suite and it was very cosy, not too small, with a good sofa to lounge on and just enough space in the kitchenette to move around and cook. The bathroom is a good size and the spa bath worked wonders after a big walk down into the Grose Valley and back out via Govetts Leap - the legs recovered real quick after a hot soak and a soothing beer to help relax.
The complimentary locally baked bread (to order), fresh eggs and other breakfast food was a real treat especially with the fresh morning temperature and it was a good way to start the day.
The grounds and the garden are quiet lovely and a good place to relax and read or just soak up the atmosphere. From the back of the garden you can join a track and walk down to Walls Cave, getting some great views over Greaves Creek on the way there.
The owners were very nice and helpful and the Suite was spotlessly clean and well maintained. I think we'll come back for our 26th anniversary....!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Smithy2515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had the most amazing time. Our hosts were amazing and all the little extra touches just made it all the more special. Stoking our fire while we're out, fresh bread and lots of little goodies. Can recommend Secrets Hideaway enough. Very cosy and quaint. Lovely gardens surrounding and great location.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

We are so happy to have found "Secrets" by chance. Admittedly there are quite a few good places to stay in the Blue Mountains but very few surpass the location, setting, ambiance, attention to detail and hospitality shown by the hosts.
We shall make this a regular destination during our future travels.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews