We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
7
9
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
9
6
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

What a great motel. It had every thing we needed. Lots of counter space, great view excellent king bed, very comfortable, great pillows. Nice table to eat at and very good shower. Only thing missing was shampoo and conditioner. Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hianette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Travelling from Adelaide back to SYDNEY so drove till dusk and stopped at Balranald.
There are a few motels in town but we chose Colony from trip advisor.
Is a small place and maybe looks a little tired but the beds are fabulous. Booked in with Pam and then had room 4. Really comfy bed, room good size, TV worked really well and bathroom good.
We walked down to rsl for dinner as it’s close.
So if in town or passing then consider Colony and say hi to Billy n Pam.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank _drench2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We arrived on spec looking for somewhere to stay overnight and were very satisfied with the Colony Inn Motel. It was clean and comfortable and close to the local eateries. Access to the garden would have been pleasant but otherwise, very pleasant and would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here numerous times over the years. This place is spotlessly clean with lovely clean bedding. Very friendly service and great price. Highly recommend it and we always aim to get to Balranald so we can stay here overnight.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We have stayed at the motel on a few occasions over the years when crossing the Sturt Highway. While the motel is small, the rooms are comfortable and located a short distance from our usual eating spot the serviceman's club

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garytW867IE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews