We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tropical Open Air Bliss”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hammock view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Hammock view
Bar & Chef's kitchen
Spacious living room with king size bed
Entrance to main floor bathroom
Entrance to upstairs bathroom
Ocean views from bedroom
Upstairs bathroom
View from upstairs shower
Morning view from the bedroom
Upstairs bathroom towards bedroom
Main floor bathroom
Mainfloor bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Yelapa, Costalegre

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1Maryann1
Lubbock, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tropical Open Air Bliss”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Uniquely authentic and serene small town Mexico. This little casa was in the village where all the locals live and life moves at a slower pace. Horses and mules carry supplies through the stone walking paths that connect the village to the river and beach. The weather was perfect when we were there in March. Warm days, cool nights and no bugs made the charm of the open air accommodations enjoyable! There are excellent restaurants for dinner at extremely reasonable prices! Dress is casual everywhere and some restaurants are pretty chic considering the rustic-ness of the village. Lunch is at the beach as most all restaurants in town are not open. We never did use the kitchen or cook a meal.
We stayed a few days in Puerto Vallarta in an air conditioned condo and took advantage of the city amenities before arriving in Yelapa. We have three teenagers and we all agreed that Yelapa was a virtual undisturbed tropical oasis in comparison. Hike to the waterfall up the river, hang out on the beach, watch the tourists come over from the city at noon and leave before evening time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Consuelo...
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Paradise overlooking the Bay!”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Three of us rented this lovely place. Grace was there to welcome and orient us, and had arranged to have our luggage taken from the water taxi up the hill to our casita. The open air and view was so relaxing. The kitchen was perfect for the few meals we ate there. Favorite was sitting with coffee or a drink and watching the amazing varieties of birds in our trees, seeing the boats, and just lazing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philodris...
cork
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Grace and Scott were amazing hosts. They were staying in Casa Grace while we were there so they helped us settle in and told us all the best places to drink and eat, Fannys and El Pollo Bollo...
Such a glorious spot to stay.
They were so accommodating and friendly. Will definitely be back and recommend to anyone going there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystl_sn...
Durango, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So relaxing and easy”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had everything we needed at Casa Joanie. We loved that it was right in the village and the extra bonus of having Diego available should we have needed something. But we didn't need anything because everything was easy and comfortable:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Thank you for your nice review. We hope you will return to our casa sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanuckleh...
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great, very interesting ten day stay.”
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spent the last ten days of November at Casa Grace. Same owner and next door to Casa Joanie. For some reason I couldn't enter Casa Grace on Trip Advisor. The caretaker Diego is a super helper and always smiling. Owner Grace was a wealth of information on every detail but this is Mexico and sometimes a restaurant might be only open for the busiest part of the tourist season. Location was excellent, overlooking the harbor and town. Downside is someone with mobility problems might not like the 75 steps up to the unit. Plus items are the Iguanas, the friendliness of the locals and being in a village that hasn't changed much in the last 60 years. The town did get electricity and water 12 years ago. So, enjoy every day and go with the flow.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
Thank you for the great review. It was nice meeting you both and hope you return to Yelapa someday. Yes until the busy season some restaurants have limited openings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing