We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Harvester The Beech Hurst
Cuisines: British, Grill
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Nice food and you can’t bet there amazing salad bar. The best in the West. I would always go back there.

1  Thank bradleyjackcollett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Beech Hurst, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
The Beech Hurst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I used to go to beechurst as a child/teenager for a nice cup of tea in the little cafe there. We also used take my son there when he was a child. Always a decent cup of tea. Last Thursday afternoon after being out all day we were driving back through Hayward’s Heath and in need of refreshments. I suggested we stop at beechurst for some tea. It was slightly disappointing that the old cafe had gone and had been replaced by Harvester. Still we thought we’d give it a go. We asked if we could have tea and were told to sit in a small area near the toilets even though there were plenty of spare tables elsewhere in the bar. I ordered 2 teas at the bar. The bar person was not friendly or helpful. Admittedly they only cost £4.50 but they weren’t even worth that money. Luke warm, weak tasteless tea. My wife posted on Facebook it was the worst cup of tea she had in a very long time! We left promptly and won’t be going back.

Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Beech Hurst, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Visited on a wet Saturday lunchtime. The place was packed out, lots of families. The food was average in my opinion. My husband had chicken which was fine, I had a burger that was just ok, nothing special. Hubby had a dessert which he enjoyed. Our waiter, John, was super, a credit to the restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JANEYOUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Beech Hurst, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit to The Beech Hurst.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Lovely setting for a Harvester, next to a big park with play equipment for kids. Service really good, nice selection of food choices. Not necessarily somewhere my partner and I would go for a romantic meal, but it does what it says on the tin and is great for families.

Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Beech Hurst, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We wanted to have a fun birthday breakfast for our family and be able to take along two babies and a toddler without the possibility of driving us or our fellow diners mad! The atmosphere at Harvesters is very family friendly and the breakfasts were tasty and very varied. Our toddler had cereal and a cooked breakfast and the babies had the fruit and yoghurt from the "salad bar" (this turns into a continental breakfast selection!) All the 7 adults had cooked breakfasts which were very nice and the vegetarians in our group said their options were lovely too. The service by Manuel was perfect - informative and helpful. The food was very good value and the place was comfy, clean and pleasant. Only suggestion for possible improvement would be nicer highchairs as our 1 year old was a bit frustrated not being able to reach his food easily! Sitting on Nannie's lap solved that one!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank julesrsbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Beech Hurst, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvester The Beech Hurst also viewed

Haywards Heath, West Sussex
 
Burgess Hill, West Sussex
 
Cuckfield, West Sussex
Ardingly, West Sussex
 

Been to Harvester The Beech Hurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing