We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for a good meal out”

Zeytin Cafe-Restaurant (Charcoal Grill)
Reserve with OpenTable
Zeytin Cafe-Restaurant (Charcoal Grill) is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: USD 5 - USD 54
Description: We are a newly opened authentic Turkish Cafe Restaurant. Most of our meals are made in the premises. We serve illy coffee, loose leaf tea and homemade cakes and desserts as well as a wide range of glass bottles soft drinks (Fentiman, Wobblegate, Folkington's) We make our mezze's daily and they are mostly vegetarian. For lunch and dinner we have grills, steaks, pasta, fish and salads. We do wide range of kebabs some popular steaks and fish as well as vegetarian and gluten free dishes for dinner.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a newly opened authentic Turkish Cafe Restaurant. Most of our meals are made in the premises. We serve illy coffee, loose leaf tea and homemade cakes and desserts as well as a wide range of glass bottles soft drinks (Fentiman, Wobblegate, Folkington's) We make our mezze's daily and they are mostly vegetarian. For lunch and dinner we have grills, steaks, pasta, fish and salads. We do wide range of kebabs some popular steaks and fish as well as vegetarian and gluten free dishes for dinner.
Reviewed 19 January 2018

This restaurant does not have a license to sell alcohol and blows you to take your own with no corkage charge. This considerably reduces the cost of a meal out and means that I was happy to pay for a really good lamb main course. The falafel we had for starter were crisp on the outside and soft in the middle, just as they should be. They were, perhaps, a little lacking in flavour compared to my favourite ones, but good all the same. The baklava we had for dessert was dripping in syrup with lovely crisp flakes of pastry.

The decor is a bit basic - more like a cafe than a restaurant. However, if you focus on the food you won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DavidCM2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fatih Coskun D, Manager at Zeytin Cafe-Restaurant (Charcoal Grill), responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thanks for your fair remarks about he house David. It was built to be a cafe, then, turned into a restaurant. We are working on plans to upgrade the interior.

Looking forward to receiving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Came here from London due to recommendation, glad we did. Came here with my family and I'm completely satisfied with the food, quality and service. Desserts are absolutely amazing (also homemade). Post dinner Turkish tea is the cherry on top. 100% recommend it to everyone.

Thank Oguzhan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fatih Coskun D, Manager at Zeytin Cafe-Restaurant (Charcoal Grill), responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018
Google Translation

Thanks indeed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Great food, served by a very friendly team, BYO policy keeps the cost down. Very good with children - a welcome addition to Haywards Heath and we hope to be going for many more visits!

Thank Cosmopolitan563066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fatih Coskun D, Manager at Zeytin Cafe-Restaurant (Charcoal Grill), responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018
Google Translation

Thanks indeed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

What a fabulous evening! Our first time and we were not disappointed, the waiter Farthy (sp)? was patient and very attentive to our needs, the 3 courses that we all had were delicious. There is a policy of bring your own booze which makes the evening much better value. Our friend, whose birthday it was, was made to feel very special. We will definately return.

Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fatih Coskun D, Manager at Zeytin Cafe-Restaurant (Charcoal Grill), responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thanks indeed. It is Fatih by the way :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Evening tables need to be booked, as very popular. Fantastic, tasty food, with great family service. No alcohol license, but free corkage on Bring-Your-Own bottles.
Would recommend the meze particularly.
What a great addition to our local fare.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Biddy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fatih Coskun D, Manager at Zeytin Cafe-Restaurant (Charcoal Grill), responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thanks indeed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zeytin Cafe-Restaurant (Charcoal Grill) also viewed

Haywards Heath, West Sussex
Lindfield, Haywards Heath
 
Lindfield, Haywards Heath
 
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
 

Been to Zeytin Cafe-Restaurant (Charcoal Grill)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing