We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding locally caught bass with samphire- delicious”
Review of The Inglenook

The Inglenook
Ranked #8 of 173 Restaurants in Bognor Regis
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Last year we had a delicious lunch here while visiting and returned to see if the same magic was there again. We weren't disappointed- lovely warm log fire, Christmas decorations and sumptuous portion of melt in your mouth sea bass with a generous serving of samphire on dauphinois potatoes - red cabbage, carrots, etc etc. Fantastic. Unfortunately we had to dash off to do some work otherwise we would have stayed all afternoon. We will be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank p j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Manager at The Inglenook, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thank you for you review . We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us on your first visit and even more delighted that you returned to us . We work hard to create a homely and welcoming atmosphere and i will make sure our staff know that their hard work is appreciated . We look forward to all the seasons that each bring their strengths for us to make the most of . We will hope to see you again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2016

I like this pub a lot. The bar is a traditional proper pub; warm, cosy and comfortable, and serves a decent pint of ale. The dining room could do with freshening up a bit to make it a bit more inviting but the food is consistently well-prepared and decent. The Inglenook does not pretend to offer fine dining but if you want good, honest home-cooked food in a friendly environment, it's a pretty safe bet.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NTH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Manager at The Inglenook, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you for your review , we are very pleased that you enjoy your time with us . As a family run hotel we continually make improvements and we have recently re plastered the restaurant and bought large comfortable leather chairs . We are having plans drawn up at the moment to extend the restaurant and will hopefully be granted permission to our listed building. Part of the reason for this is to provide some more tables and allow us to create a more up to date environment . We hope to welcome you back .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Very friendly and welcoming as always. Food very nice and reasonably priced always a pleasure to pop in no matter the time or day of the week.

Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Manager at The Inglenook, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review . We are very pleased that you enjoy what we have to offer . It sounds as if you may be one of our many regulars which we very much enjoy taking care of . We have many regular guests that come to us and also occasional visitors which always makes for a happy environment where everyone is welcomed . We look forward to having you back with us .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

A brilliant night out - fantastic music from Lloyd Wade, great food and superb, friendly service. Couldn't ask for more!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rosemary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Manager at The Inglenook, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor . We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Nice friendly welcome and table service even in bar area which was a surprise.
Good home cooked food all fresh and good food allergy awareness. Will definitely be back especially on cold night near fire.

Thank Binnsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Manager at The Inglenook, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you for your review . We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us . We are very well known for our cosy bar with log fires . We also have lovely gardens and patio with comfortable chairs and tables that we hope you will return to enjoy in the summer . I will make sure your comments are passed on to our team of staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Inglenook also viewed

Pagham, Bognor Regis
Bognor Regis, Arun District
 
Bognor Regis, Arun District
Felpham, Bognor Regis
 
Bognor Regis, Arun District
Felpham, Bognor Regis
 

Been to The Inglenook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing