We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Suitable Pet and child friendly large house”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
Rear view Main house lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Front view
Rear view
Main house lounge area
Main house lounge area
Main house master bedroom
Main house master bedroom
Main house twin room
Main house second twin room
Main house bathroom
Main house kitchen
Main house kitchen
Annex lounge area
Annex ground floor bedroom
Annexx first floor bedroom
Beach at low tide approx. 150 m away
beach at low tide - approx. 150 m away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bognor Regis, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JudiEngla...
england
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Suitable Pet and child friendly large house”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This spacious Property in Middleton on sea is well equipped and easily accessible .It is pet and child friendly with enclosed garden.Beach ,shops and pubs few minutes away .Michelle the owner was welcoming and helpful.Would certainly like to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again!

Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Id1250
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ideal accomodation for several couples, 2 dogs and a lively toddler.”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The house is brilliantly located by the beach. With several couples, 2 dogs and a toddler, we found the accomodation ideal. On arrival it was lovely to chill out on the verandah in the evening sunshine.
We had wonderful visits to Arundel Castle, Chichester theatre, Portsmouth Docks, Brighton and walks nearby.
Michelle was very helpful and for us it was a relaxed and very enjoyable week.
Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Thanks for your kind words, and I'm pleased you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again. Regards, Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindamedh...
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and spacious, loved by family from 5yr to 90yr”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

From the owners friendly greeting right up to our departure we had everything we needed in the house to rustle up a banquet and we enjoyed the safe enclosed garden for the children and our pet dog. The morning sun comes up on the large dining / breakfast room, and in the evening goes down on the rear garden terrace with large dining table for our dinner. (We were lucky to have sun for the whole of our stay)
Just a couple of minutes from the sandy beach the children climbed rocks, built sand castles and collected shells. The walk to the store was a bracing bit of exercise that we appreciated, but if you are in need of a loaf it's -less than five minutes away by car. The private housing estate is peaceful and well cared for.
The all important mattresses and bed linen get a thumbs up from us all, and the wheelchair access was a feature we noticed even though we didn't need it.
The furniture was comfortable, clean and modern but not so 'show-house' that you would be scared to crush a cushion.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back to drift in again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian H
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant house near the beach”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I spent a most enjoyable week here over Christmas with a large family group. We all found the amenities and the location excellent.
The house is very well appointed and very accessible for people with mobility difficulties.
We were also grateful for the kind offers of help we received from the friendly owners. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Thank you for your kind words, and we are glad you had an enjoyable stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMD696
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An ideal setting for our extended family weekend”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A beautiful property that suited our needs perfectly in terms of layout and facilities. Great attention was paid to every detail and the owners were friendly and keen to help in every way. We had a sunny weekend and made use of the child and dog friendly garden, the BBQ and the private beach, just a stone's throw away and ideal for swimming with young children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beauty of the house and location
Liked least: Nothing, all perfect.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
So glad you had a wonderful stay with us, and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing