We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay, great cottage and location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cwtch Cottage

Front view of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of cottage
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Front view of cottage
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Bedroom with double bed
Wet room
Garden with patio area
Back view of cottage
Fishing boats
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bognor Regis, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Dave W
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay, great cottage and location.”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a lovely stay. Great welcome package, very well appointed cottage. Everything we could want, except a bath, our fault for not reading the description and our 20month old's for refusing a shower! Fortunately the butler sink was more than big enough! We enjoyed excellent weather which meant we were able to use the nicely sized garden to have a BBQ. Throughly enjoyed our stay and will likely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind words, we aim to please our guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIKE18622...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellant”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lovely cottage has been restored to a high standard and very comfortable. Kitchen was very well equipped and pleasant surprise to receive welcome pack. Our daughter at Chichester University it was an excellent base to visit her and would reccomend to others.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Thank you for your positive review and for being excellent guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALAN B
Dorking, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gem of a property: light and spacious inside and very peaceful, with a stunning stretch of coastline 3 mins walk away!”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the cottage: we live on a farm but found this just as peaceful and tranquil, with zero road noise or neighbour noise. We could only hear birds singing happily! The cottage is nicely furnished and light floods into the lovely spacious kitchen. The cupboards are filled with every kitchen utensil etc one might need, and within 24 hours we were referring to the cottage as 'home'. It is located on the west side of Bognor nice and quiet location and from there we had marvellous days out at Selsey and Pagham and Littlehampton and Goring by Sea and Chichester. We definitely hope to return later in the year. Thank you Paul for a wonderful week! We have returned home sun kissed and super relaxed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
A great review, from ideal guests. Sarah and Alan were easy to communicate with and appreciative of our efforts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen3331...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were more than impressed with this lovely cottage. The facilities were excellent and it was a pleasure to stay here.
The owners have thought of everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The location is very good and it was a lovely quiet area. We would love to stay again in the future and if you are thinking of staying here you won't regret it. Thank you both for a wonderful break

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
This guest was excellent, we always try to ensure our guests enjoy their stay. It is pleasing to receive positive responses from guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrRIH
Leuchars, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very comfortable and enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A very nicely presented and furnished cottage with everything that we needed for a long weekend break. We also appreciated the provision of some staple food items in the fridge for our arrival. Plenty of excellent places to go out and eat within a short walk. Thank you very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and homely feel of the cottage
Liked least: There is not much space to hang clothes up (but then it is a small cottage!)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2015
Thanks, Robert and his fellow guests were excellent, very easy to deal with and left our home in excellent condition. We would recommend them to other hosts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing