We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage in quiet rural area”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Willow cottage

WILLOW COTTAGE WITHIN ITS OWN GROUNDS SHOWING BBQ AREA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
WILLOW COTTAGE WITHIN ITS OWN GROUNDS SHOWING BBQ AREA
FRONT ELEVATION WITH NEW PORCH LIGHT AND AIRY LOUNGE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
WILLOW COTTAGE WITHIN ITS OWN GROUNDS SHOWING BBQ AREA
FRONT ELEVATION WITH NEW PORCH
LIGHT AND AIRY LOUNGE
FULLY UP TO DATE KITCHEN
DINING SPACE
BEDROOM SHOWING KING SIZE BED
VIEW FROM EN SUITE
HAMPER PROVIDES HOMEMADE PRODUCE INCLUDING OUR OWN FREE RANGE EGGS
NEW PORCH
WILLOW COTTAGE
VIEW OF GARDENS
FRONT LAWN OF COTTAGE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bognor Regis, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carrie R
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in quiet rural area”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A lovely cottage situated in a rural area of Bognor Regis that is perfect for a quiet relaxing break. The cottage is furnished to a very high standard and has everything you need. The welcome hamper from the hosts Steve and Deborah was a lovely touch and was much appreciated with a variety of goodies. Thank you for a lovely stay, we would definitely book again if we are in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury cottage, lovely hosts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2015
Thank you - we are always grateful to our guests for taking time to write a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue p
Arcos de la Frontera, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5 star accommodation at a reasonable price”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A brilliant hideaway in the a rural area but close to a range of amenities. The facilities are excellent with great attention to detail; comfortable beds, luxury towels and bedding, walk in shower in bathroom and a well equipped kitchen with everything you may need for your stay. The owners very friendly and helpful and provided a great welcome basket with fresh bread, home made jam, bacon and their own freshly laid eggs. We have travelled widely and this is the most comfortable accommodation we have rented. We would love to stay again if we are in the area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2015
Glad you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for a glowing review. Hope to see you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101Lola
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An oasis”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Thank you so much for a wonderful, much needed 48 hours of peace and tranquility. We loved Willow Cottage and were so grateful for the late check out and goodies you left for us. Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2015
Thank you for your kind words reviews are valuable to us and people in search of a retreat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carsand08...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“This is a delightful cottage which I would highly recommend”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

A warm and friendly welcome greeted me on arrival and a lovely welcome pack of very nice goodies was a pleasant surprise given we were only staying 3 days. The cottage is beautiful decorated and has all the mod cons.
The previous visitors feedback was spot on - it is a real gem which I would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart248
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“It would be difficult to find anything better”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We would recommend the cottage to anyone. Cottage itself immaculate and convenient. The owners very helpful and the welcome pack eggs, bacon wine etc. a lovely surprise. A useful base for the coast/South Downs - Arundel - Petworth - Goodwood - don't tell anyone else though as it will not be free when we want to go again!!!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the fact you have taken time to give us a good review. Thank you we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing